SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8382 

8 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scherzando said...
This is just gorgeous! Great work! I love the drape.
1/15/13 7:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is AWESOME!!!!
5/23/12 10:58 AM
homewerk said...
You've knocked this one out of the park! Your pattern placement on the bodice is perfect and the maxi skirt shows off the rhythm of pattern beautifully.
5/21/12 2:22 PM
VelmaVance said...
I appreciate y'all's feedback. We recently traveled to West Africa, and all I brought back (besides my family) was fabric. I've enjoyed puzzling out which pattern will best showcase what material.
5/15/12 4:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I recognized the wax cloth from the thumbnail. I've been lucky enough to own some also. You found the perfect pattern to go with the large scale print. Love the ethnic look.
5/15/12 1:37 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful fabric on a wonderfully styled dress. You look terrific.
5/15/12 10:13 AM
cocosloft said...
I would never have thought this dress could be so lovely! Your fabric choice is stunning.
5/15/12 9:37 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Beautuful dress. Unusual, striking fabric that really benefits from the way you used it for this pattern.
5/15/12 9:31 AM
swany said...
What a beautiful dress. Good job
5/15/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful use of a distinct fabric!. I love it!
5/15/12 7:48 AM
tigergirl said...
this is an amazing dress, I would have completely overlooked that pattern
5/15/12 6:49 AM
lamstu said...
WOW! I have been on the fence about this pattern for a long time, and now I see that it NEEDS the interest of a great, bold print to make it work. Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric. Thanks for saying how you sized it all up too.
5/14/12 7:13 PM
karen n said...
Very dramatic and I love the deep v with that print!
5/14/12 7:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fabric and a great fit!
5/14/12 5:28 PM
sew2little said...
I made this pattern without the slit! Yours is striking in that fabulous fabric.
5/14/12 5:22 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, the combination of fabric and style are amazing
5/14/12 4:41 PM
magpie57 said...
I gasped when your photo appeared. This is stunning, classic in shape but very fun in fabric. A perfect mix!
5/14/12 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info