Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8382 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 425 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:VelmaVance
photo
Friend of PR
About VelmaVance
USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/14/12 4:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I gasped when your photo appeared. This is stunning, classic in shape but very fun in fabric. A perfect mix!
5/14/12 4:38 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, the combination of fabric and style are amazing
5/14/12 4:41 PM
sew2little said...
I made this pattern without the slit! Yours is striking in that fabulous fabric.
5/14/12 5:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fabric and a great fit!
5/14/12 5:28 PM
karen n said...
Very dramatic and I love the deep v with that print!
5/14/12 7:06 PM
lamstu said...
WOW! I have been on the fence about this pattern for a long time, and now I see that it NEEDS the interest of a great, bold print to make it work. Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric. Thanks for saying how you sized it all up too.
5/14/12 7:13 PM
tigergirl said...
this is an amazing dress, I would have completely overlooked that pattern
5/15/12 6:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful use of a distinct fabric!. I love it!
5/15/12 7:48 AM
swany said...
What a beautiful dress. Good job
5/15/12 8:49 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Beautuful dress. Unusual, striking fabric that really benefits from the way you used it for this pattern.
5/15/12 9:31 AM
cocosloft said...
I would never have thought this dress could be so lovely! Your fabric choice is stunning.
5/15/12 9:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful fabric on a wonderfully styled dress. You look terrific.
5/15/12 10:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I recognized the wax cloth from the thumbnail. I've been lucky enough to own some also. You found the perfect pattern to go with the large scale print. Love the ethnic look.
5/15/12 1:37 PM
VelmaVance said...
I appreciate y'all's feedback. We recently traveled to West Africa, and all I brought back (besides my family) was fabric. I've enjoyed puzzling out which pattern will best showcase what material.
5/15/12 4:40 PM
homewerk said...
You've knocked this one out of the park! Your pattern placement on the bodice is perfect and the maxi skirt shows off the rhythm of pattern beautifully.
5/21/12 2:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is AWESOME!!!!
5/23/12 10:58 AM
Scherzando said...
This is just gorgeous! Great work! I love the drape.
1/15/13 7:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us