SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/22/12 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH2010 said...
This is so cute! I agree with everyone else; the color is fabulous!
8/16/12 3:49 PM
barebear said...
Another knock-out dress! The colour looks really nice on you. :)
5/20/12 2:55 AM
Dianne22 said...
This looks great and I just love, love, love the color on you.
5/18/12 2:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and it will get one of my votes for best pattern!
5/17/12 9:54 PM
petro said...
I love the dress, and the colour!
5/16/12 12:35 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!! I agree with the others - the color looks fantastic on you! I need to pick up the pattern now.
4/28/12 1:38 AM
Ashford said...
A nice style for you. Great job on the fitting. I like the focus of the gentle curve of the drape versus a cinched waist. However, since you do have a nice waist shape, I can understand your wanting a closer fit. I found the detailed photos in your album very helpful. Do you like sewing and wearing the raglan sleeves?
4/24/12 1:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Persimmon IS your color! I think the dress is flattering but I know what you mean about the definition in front. It might only look that way to the wearer. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/24/12 12:57 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you all for the many compliments! I was mentally resisting this color because of YEARS of "bridesmaids dress color" prejudice but I'm in love with this shade now. It makes me look as though I have a tan (I don't!) and everyone at work was very complimentary.
4/23/12 8:08 PM
norie creates said...
So cute and perfect for a summer day!
4/23/12 1:29 PM
Kii said...
Cute dress! That color looks great on you.
4/23/12 12:41 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress and I adore this color on you!
4/23/12 7:48 AM
heathergwo said...
Looks really cute! I love the color!
4/23/12 0:21 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job. The color is very refreshing.
4/22/12 11:58 PM
marec said...
Cute cute cute! Do we have the same pattern inventory? I'll need to look at the dress on this pattern-I love the top.
4/22/12 10:31 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the great review. I love this pattern. One day I will make it.
4/22/12 6:47 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, do you look fantastic in this color! I must get to this pattern. I like waist definition, too, though, so I'll have to think about what to do about that.
4/22/12 6:40 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very helpful review. The dress is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. I have to add this to my summer dress list.
4/22/12 5:23 PM
prttynpnk said...
whoo! This is great on you!
4/22/12 5:22 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
Good review. That color looks great on you!
4/22/12 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info