SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

29 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo

 
 
About Nicola1968star
HAM United Kingdom
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/8/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
marec said... (8/8/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
zoe said... (4/27/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. Great fabric.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/23/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks fabulous, and quite suitable to you.
crazygrad said... (4/22/12 4:07 PM) Reply
really gorgeous-- I love a boarder print!
mizvi said... (4/22/12 3:05 PM) Reply
I like your dress. I don't agree that the sleeves look girly though. I think a more feminine fabric might make it so, but I think this is very becoming on you. I like the sweetheart neckline too! Maybe after you've worn it a few times it will be better appreciated. Sometimes not loving the process of making something can cause you to see it with a more critical eye.
prttynpnk said... (4/22/12 12:12 PM) Reply
I love this in a border print. i hope you come to enjoy it- perhaps a little cardigan?
Mary Reed said... (4/22/12 11:31 AM) Reply
beautiful dress, but I understand your concerns about cap sleeves. I am a decade older than you, but find this dress really appealing - until I try to picture myself in it.......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
One Girl Circus Goodship Dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details