SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nicola1968
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
beautiful dress, but I understand your concerns about cap sleeves. I am a decade older than you, but find this dress really appealing - until I try to picture myself in it.......
4/22/12 11:31 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in a border print. i hope you come to enjoy it- perhaps a little cardigan?
4/22/12 12:12 PM
mizvi said...
I like your dress. I don't agree that the sleeves look girly though. I think a more feminine fabric might make it so, but I think this is very becoming on you. I like the sweetheart neckline too! Maybe after you've worn it a few times it will be better appreciated. Sometimes not loving the process of making something can cause you to see it with a more critical eye.
4/22/12 3:05 PM
crazygrad said...
really gorgeous-- I love a boarder print!
4/22/12 4:07 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your dress looks fabulous, and quite suitable to you.
4/23/12 10:22 AM
zoe said...
Such a pretty dress. Great fabric.
4/27/12 11:17 AM
marec said...
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
8/8/12 8:52 PM
marec said...
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
8/8/12 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now