SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM 

37 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Love this dress and fit on you! Beautiful fabric as well! Will you widen straps and raise the front on your next version?
4/23/12 11:01 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet so your review has been really helpful.
4/23/12 9:57 AM
kjcaron said...
That's true Nancy, I didn't think about how it will all depend on the knit I used. Thanks all for the nice words. I am sure I will still gets lots of use from this dress.
4/23/12 8:26 AM
kjcaron said...
Thank you for the tip Nora, I will try that with the next one.
4/23/12 8:24 AM
pdiddly said...
this does look lovely on
4/23/12 5:30 AM
heathergwo said...
Super nice! Love the way it turned out... even if slightly big, it looks really comfy & cute!
4/22/12 10:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sizing it's is tough .. Each knit fabric has a unique amount of give.. So your remake, unless fabric is identical.. Might be too little compared to this or even still too big. To me that is the knit challenge. Who can afford to make everything twice? Looks wonderful.. I love everyone's results with this pattern.
4/22/12 7:03 PM
no7262 said...
Even though you think it's too big, it looks great. You might want to stretch the binding a bit as you sew. I made 3 of this same dress and love it! I think I see a shorter version coming soon! Nora :)
4/22/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now