Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2191 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 341 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:hme75
photo
About hme75star
MN
Member since: 4/27/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 6:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute and great fit! Love the fabric too!
4/22/12 8:09 PM
jlg said...
Love your top. Have added this pattern to my wish list.
4/22/12 8:22 PM
Dilliander said...
Great tunic
4/22/12 8:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! I'm glad to hear this pattern is more fitted than it looks. I bought the pattern when it came out but then had regrets. You have changed my mind and I'm definitely going to try it. Thanks for the helpful review, and inspiration.
4/22/12 9:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute and it fits you perfectly! I love your fabric, what a great choice!
4/22/12 9:32 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
That is just too cute! Love the print and how well it looks on you! Well I guess I am just going to have to add this to my list! lol
4/22/12 10:13 PM
sewnotwork said...
Looks great! Does it require a zipper in the back or could you slip it on without?
4/22/12 11:28 PM
hme75 said...
It definitely needs the zipper, but I don't think it needs to be 20 inches long.
4/22/12 11:35 PM
heathergwo said...
Really cute! Looks great with jeans! Thanks for the review!
4/23/12 0:24 AM
heathergwo said...
Really cute! Looks great with jeans! Thanks for the review!
4/23/12 0:24 AM
pdiddly said...
I love this on you - great colours
4/23/12 4:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
4/23/12 8:45 AM
cocosloft said...
Cute! I think your fabric choice sells this pattern, I would not have thought it could be so pretty from the envelope!
4/23/12 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great choice of fabric.
4/23/12 11:50 AM
hme75 said...
Thank you!!
4/23/12 11:56 AM
luckeyone said...
Nice combination of fabric and pattern. Your review makes me think about this pattern (again).
4/24/12 9:48 AM
21wale said...
Love this!
5/21/12 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us