SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Tiffany (Tiffany Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 9:07 PM
Last Updated:6/8/12 8:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (8/23/12 8:02 PM) Reply
It sounds like the next one will be fabulous. I, too, have polyesters that sacrificed themselves just to get a pattern perfected. I just considered it the cost of doing business, so to speak...then the next time I'm not afraid to cut into a more expensive fabric.
lareine said... (8/17/12 5:48 AM) Reply
It was horrible static-inducing polyester. I can't think why it was in my stash. Must have bought it before I knew any better! :)
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:32 PM) Reply
ps dying to know what was so horrible about your fabric!
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is a really helpful review Lareine! I'll be looking out for the next version. Thank you for the reminder about adding the fba to the tabs too, I could easily have forgotten about that :-)
dbsewer said... (6/8/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Even a wadder has so much to tell us. I'm sorry you didn't get a wearable blouse out of it, but you learned a lot and the next one will be perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used JAE0001

photo
by: Ragamama

Review