SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Tiffany (Tiffany Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 9:07 PM
Last Updated:6/8/12 8:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HeyJane said... (8/23/12 8:02 PM) Reply
It sounds like the next one will be fabulous. I, too, have polyesters that sacrificed themselves just to get a pattern perfected. I just considered it the cost of doing business, so to speak...then the next time I'm not afraid to cut into a more expensive fabric.
lareine said... (8/17/12 5:48 AM) Reply
It was horrible static-inducing polyester. I can't think why it was in my stash. Must have bought it before I knew any better! :)
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:32 PM) Reply
ps dying to know what was so horrible about your fabric!
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is a really helpful review Lareine! I'll be looking out for the next version. Thank you for the reminder about adding the fba to the tabs too, I could easily have forgotten about that :-)
dbsewer said... (6/8/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Even a wadder has so much to tell us. I'm sorry you didn't get a wearable blouse out of it, but you learned a lot and the next one will be perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Butterick 5615

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details