SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Tiffany (Tiffany Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 9:07 PM
Last Updated:6/8/12 8:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (8/23/12 8:02 PM) Reply
It sounds like the next one will be fabulous. I, too, have polyesters that sacrificed themselves just to get a pattern perfected. I just considered it the cost of doing business, so to speak...then the next time I'm not afraid to cut into a more expensive fabric.
lareine said... (8/17/12 5:48 AM) Reply
It was horrible static-inducing polyester. I can't think why it was in my stash. Must have bought it before I knew any better! :)
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:32 PM) Reply
ps dying to know what was so horrible about your fabric!
lyndle said... (8/16/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is a really helpful review Lareine! I'll be looking out for the next version. Thank you for the reminder about adding the fba to the tabs too, I could easily have forgotten about that :-)
dbsewer said... (6/8/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Even a wadder has so much to tell us. I'm sorry you didn't get a wearable blouse out of it, but you learned a lot and the next one will be perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member