Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6288 (Tear Down The Wall Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 293 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 11:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hme75 said...
This is a great upcycle of a fantastic concert tee! I love the contrasting sleeves.
4/22/12 11:31 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Love this! I have so many t's I'd love to refashion this way! Now to find my own TNT pattern...
4/22/12 11:47 PM
Jrhee said...
Great idea - I might just have to steal it!
4/23/12 0:23 AM
jenleeC said...
What a great idea! Your refashioned tee looks very flattering!
4/23/12 3:00 AM
no7262 said...
looks great! Nora :)
4/23/12 7:27 AM
sewnotwork said...
Cool shirt!
4/23/12 7:48 AM
kjcaron said...
I love this!
4/23/12 8:11 AM
norie creates said...
Brilliant! I would have never looked at this pattern before your review! Something clever to do with all those old tees I can't let go of!
4/23/12 1:22 PM
caper81 said...
Very cool! Love the makeover :)
5/29/12 10:25 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
I'm loving your shirt! It's a great fit on you . . . and definitely made better by the concert-t upcycle idea. I'm definitely stealing your idea; no polite "might"s or "maybe"s here! It is brilliant-you have the ability to keep the important parts of the shirt and transform it into a unique and perfectly fitted top... You are a genius! Thank you!
1/22/13 3:42 PM
chucklehead said...
Adorable. So glad I bought this pattern. The examples on this site are so much better than the manufacturers' envelope!
2/19/14 9:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us