SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cahmad said...
Whoa - one of the most gorgeous dresses I've seen. Really and truly stunning!
4/23/12 3:29 PM
Vivienne said...
Amazing - and I have to admit when I saw your lining photo, I thought it was another impeccably fitting version of the dress. I'm crazy about that belt!
4/23/12 3:55 PM
Skirler said...
Boy that is pretty!
4/23/12 4:09 PM
Dale C said...
beautiful! That fabric is wonderful for your dress... and city.
4/23/12 4:37 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic job on this dress, and I love that amazing fabric.
4/23/12 4:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous dress for sure! And I thought you made a second dress when you showed the inside, since it was equally as pretty. Bravo.
4/23/12 4:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful dress and perfect fit! Great fabric too!
4/23/12 4:55 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is truly worthy of the wonderful fabric, and so well fitted. Enjoy it!
4/23/12 5:13 PM
Renata said...
Everything about it is just so perfect.
4/23/12 5:39 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/12 5:56 PM
rabitgrl said...
This is just beautiful! Great fabric and fit :o)
4/23/12 6:01 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress and fit!
4/23/12 6:16 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful dress! I'm finishing up this one as well hope for it to be just as gorgeous as this one!
4/23/12 7:42 PM
jenleeC said...
What a superb fit you have achieved! There must be something about this pattern because most reviewers have made a least 2 version!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty and it fits you like a glove!
4/23/12 8:52 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent job on fitting, your hard work shows in a fabulous fit, great fabric sure helps too!
4/23/12 10:21 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I too thought the lining was a second dress.... Great job, I'm going to have to get this pattern.
4/24/12 0:58 AM
Athene said...
You look beautiful. Such a great pattern and the fabric is gorgeous. Great fit.
4/24/12 9:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! It truly looks spectacular. The fabric, dress style, and fit are spot on! Love it styled with the belt too. I think Anthropologie would be jealous if they could see this one :)
4/24/12 12:06 PM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect dress for your cute figure. You achieved a perfect fit. I agree with everyone that the fabric makes the dress so interesting.
4/24/12 12:41 PM
Scheri said...
Excellent tailoring and fitting skills
4/24/12 11:24 PM
DaisyA said...
I just love the print of this dress and you have done a brilliant job with the fit. Just brilliant!
4/25/12 2:46 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love it, reminds me of the sheath Betty wore when she meets Henry at the milk bar, MM S3. Absolutely fab fit and fabric choice
4/25/12 8:06 AM
kellyt said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric is fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review