SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric is fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/12 7:37 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love it, reminds me of the sheath Betty wore when she meets Henry at the milk bar, MM S3. Absolutely fab fit and fabric choice
4/25/12 8:06 AM
DaisyA said...
I just love the print of this dress and you have done a brilliant job with the fit. Just brilliant!
4/25/12 2:46 AM
Scheri said...
Excellent tailoring and fitting skills
4/24/12 11:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect dress for your cute figure. You achieved a perfect fit. I agree with everyone that the fabric makes the dress so interesting.
4/24/12 12:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! It truly looks spectacular. The fabric, dress style, and fit are spot on! Love it styled with the belt too. I think Anthropologie would be jealous if they could see this one :)
4/24/12 12:06 PM
Athene said...
You look beautiful. Such a great pattern and the fabric is gorgeous. Great fit.
4/24/12 9:54 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I too thought the lining was a second dress.... Great job, I'm going to have to get this pattern.
4/24/12 0:58 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent job on fitting, your hard work shows in a fabulous fit, great fabric sure helps too!
4/23/12 10:21 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty and it fits you like a glove!
4/23/12 8:52 PM
jenleeC said...
What a superb fit you have achieved! There must be something about this pattern because most reviewers have made a least 2 version!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful dress! I'm finishing up this one as well hope for it to be just as gorgeous as this one!
4/23/12 7:42 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress and fit!
4/23/12 6:16 PM
rabitgrl said...
This is just beautiful! Great fabric and fit :o)
4/23/12 6:01 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/12 5:56 PM
Renata said...
Everything about it is just so perfect.
4/23/12 5:39 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is truly worthy of the wonderful fabric, and so well fitted. Enjoy it!
4/23/12 5:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful dress and perfect fit! Great fabric too!
4/23/12 4:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous dress for sure! And I thought you made a second dress when you showed the inside, since it was equally as pretty. Bravo.
4/23/12 4:54 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic job on this dress, and I love that amazing fabric.
4/23/12 4:38 PM
Dale C said...
beautiful! That fabric is wonderful for your dress... and city.
4/23/12 4:37 PM
Skirler said...
Boy that is pretty!
4/23/12 4:09 PM
Vivienne said...
Amazing - and I have to admit when I saw your lining photo, I thought it was another impeccably fitting version of the dress. I'm crazy about that belt!
4/23/12 3:55 PM
cahmad said...
Whoa - one of the most gorgeous dresses I've seen. Really and truly stunning!
4/23/12 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review