SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Knit Block (RTW inspired mixed fabric collage top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 9:49 PM
Last Updated:7/27/12 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
WOW!
4/23/12 9:58 PM
marjoriekh said...
What an excellent job you did using the original as inspiration and producing something that is really your own work. Thank you for such a helpful, thorough review.
4/23/12 10:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
WOW this is brilliant and I love your interpretation of the original. Your detailed review has given me a lot to information to work with, thank you.
4/23/12 11:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, I absolutely love, love, LOVE this! I've just returned from several boutiques selling tops like this so your review is both timely and inspirational. I especially like that your base colour isn't black like 99.9% of tops. Great job and fantastic review too. So incredibly helpful, thanks!
4/23/12 11:28 PM
Jrhee said...
OMG, this is awesome, and you are so cute in this!
4/24/12 0:05 AM
barebear said...
Wow, what a cool top! I really like that you made yours long sleeve. Thanks for the great review too! I'll definitely refer to it if I attempt something similar. :)
4/24/12 0:32 AM
velosewer said...
Very stunning top. Your choice of RTW and your version are both excellent.
4/24/12 2:24 AM
GBK said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Not only you made an adorable top that looks like RTW, your tips and pics are so helpful! I always wanted to make a top out of the many left over pieces of jerseys I have but was unsure how to construct it so that it would look professional and not home-made. Thanks again!
4/24/12 2:33 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto what the other said - WOW - I love it (great review)
4/24/12 3:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Wow, that is fabulous! Wonderful top. Thanks for putting so much effort into sharing the process.
4/24/12 6:51 AM
sewingsilly said...
WOW....I love the creativity!! So many possibilities!! Great Job!!!!
4/24/12 7:38 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just so beautifully done and your excellent review (tutorial) makes me think I could do something like this. Love it!
4/24/12 8:11 AM
RLL said...
Incredible job! I love it.
4/24/12 8:53 AM
redside said...
This is very inspiring! Thanks for the detailed instructions.
4/24/12 9:51 AM
sewinfrance said...
Great work, thanks for such a detailled and informative review. Now I just need to give it a go too....
4/24/12 10:53 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wonderful!
4/24/12 11:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Where is the very, very helpful button? What a great review, and the result: STUNNING.
4/24/12 11:47 AM
CTBarb said...
Wow! I am blown away. Great interpretation of a really cool design.
4/24/12 12:23 PM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful top!!! Great review with so much helpful information. Much appreciated.
4/24/12 12:29 PM
CSY said...
WOW is right! and I want one too. Great review and description of what you did.
4/24/12 3:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and the finished top is stunning!
4/24/12 6:42 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Luv it!!!
4/24/12 7:01 PM
DaisyA said...
Fantabulous!! You're a genius and an inspiration. Thanks
4/25/12 2:24 AM
jenleeC said...
Your top is a work of art! Thank you for the marvelous review full of really helpful information. I have saved this one for future reference.
4/25/12 10:16 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You've created a masterpiece!
4/25/12 12:35 PM
Alexus1325 said...
This is epic win!
4/25/12 2:25 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Loved!
4/25/12 8:03 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Awesome top! There is something very satifying about copying a design that was in the hundreds of dollars in the RTW form, I must say! I like your version much better than that the Anthropolgie version. A brown suede wrap skirt or a long Jean skirt would complete the look! Wonderful!
4/26/12 1:44 AM
Cuffs said...
Stunning design and oh-so-well-done! Thanks immensely for the flatlock tips, I will definitely give that technique another try. Also, the fit is perfect and I see you've been able to achieve that lovely "softmess" at the waist you were going for. ;^)
4/27/12 1:27 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow, great interpretation! I love the color and pattern choices.
4/29/12 7:39 AM
ConnieBJ said...
This is stunning! ummm trying to utilize some descriptive words here that haven't been already used! I love it! Thanks for giving me some inspiration as well!
4/30/12 7:51 PM
portercs said...
I love your top! Great job!!!!
4/30/12 9:08 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. You have a real flair for combining fabrics. Thanks for the detailed information on how you drafted it - very inspiring.
5/1/12 6:07 PM
carolyn101 said...
For fear of repeating the obvious... WOW!
5/2/12 1:11 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice review and a lovely top!
5/2/12 4:28 PM
Danmar said...
I am feeling quite inadequate as I see your work and read your reviews! Wow! Well, I'll keep trying!
5/3/12 1:58 PM
meggipeg said...
This is really lovely. Good luck in the competition
5/3/12 10:34 PM
Edris said...
This is great! I have some scraps on my sewing table to be pieced together but I planned on winging it. I like your attention to detail and thank you for all the tips. I may be reconsidering my approach....Awesome job!
5/31/12 1:54 PM
chenille said...
This is just amazing! Thanks so much for the detailed review. Wow!
7/27/12 3:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Astonishing work, so beautiful and a wonderful review as well. Good luck in the contest.
7/27/12 6:53 AM
marec said...
Your review has sparked a storm of creativity in me!! Gorgeous work Diliander.
7/27/12 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's m6022

photo
by: ivette

Review