SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1291 (Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
you are so stylish!! dramatic top!!
4/24/12 0:42 AM
MareeAlison said...
Wow - great top. I love the geometric one best but they are both stunning.
4/24/12 1:46 AM
jlg said...
Love these tops. I may need to get this pattern.
4/24/12 5:09 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous tops and they look great on you!
4/24/12 6:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love both tops! Thanks for the great review...this is my next project, but in a semi-sheer woven.
4/24/12 7:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Great match of fabric to pattern. Your tops are very eye-catching!
4/24/12 9:03 AM
luckeyone said...
I just picked up this pattern this weekend. Thank for putting up the review. I really enjoy your reviews as I love your fabric choices. Great picks with the fabrics.
4/24/12 9:37 AM
MNBarb said...
You found such perfect fabric for this fun top1
4/24/12 12:35 PM
Lynn67 said...
Those are awesome!
4/24/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
You look absolutely amazing in these two tops, which I normally find hard to wear. You have a prefect figure and wear these so elegantly. Make plenty more.
4/24/12 9:48 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, great tops! You're so correct about it being a stylish pattern! I really need to add this one to my list! Great fabric choices too!
4/24/12 10:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Your tops are fabulous and fit perfectly. I tried this pattern using a silk woven and didn't like it. Now I see I should have used a knit - as Sandra advised. You have inspired me to try again.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Both versions are fabulous! I especially like the "lines" version. Next time the Vogues are on sale....
4/25/12 12:34 PM
Kuby said...
Great looking top. This is next on my agenda. That tip on the tummy is valuable! You look gorgeous in these tops.
5/2/12 7:46 PM
allegra15 said...
Love this top and looks GREAT on you!
5/6/12 10:40 AM
sunnysewer said...
That looks great, I would never have noticed that pattern. Everything you make looks fantastic on you and I look out for your reviews :)
5/17/12 9:53 PM
Phillis2 said...
I've just reviewed your entire stream of photos and all I can say is WOW! I like everything you've made. I love the variety of fabrics and fabric designs, the wrap dresses, the tailored suits, the knit tops, etc. You look great in everything. It was a pleasure.
5/23/12 10:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking tops. Love your fabrics
5/27/12 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-104A

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now