SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1291 (Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
great looking tops. Love your fabrics
5/27/12 11:45 PM
Phillis2 said...
I've just reviewed your entire stream of photos and all I can say is WOW! I like everything you've made. I love the variety of fabrics and fabric designs, the wrap dresses, the tailored suits, the knit tops, etc. You look great in everything. It was a pleasure.
5/23/12 10:18 PM
sunnysewer said...
That looks great, I would never have noticed that pattern. Everything you make looks fantastic on you and I look out for your reviews :)
5/17/12 9:53 PM
allegra15 said...
Love this top and looks GREAT on you!
5/6/12 10:40 AM
Kuby said...
Great looking top. This is next on my agenda. That tip on the tummy is valuable! You look gorgeous in these tops.
5/2/12 7:46 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Both versions are fabulous! I especially like the "lines" version. Next time the Vogues are on sale....
4/25/12 12:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Your tops are fabulous and fit perfectly. I tried this pattern using a silk woven and didn't like it. Now I see I should have used a knit - as Sandra advised. You have inspired me to try again.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, great tops! You're so correct about it being a stylish pattern! I really need to add this one to my list! Great fabric choices too!
4/24/12 10:29 PM
Karendee said...
You look absolutely amazing in these two tops, which I normally find hard to wear. You have a prefect figure and wear these so elegantly. Make plenty more.
4/24/12 9:48 PM
Lynn67 said...
Those are awesome!
4/24/12 5:26 PM
MNBarb said...
You found such perfect fabric for this fun top1
4/24/12 12:35 PM
luckeyone said...
I just picked up this pattern this weekend. Thank for putting up the review. I really enjoy your reviews as I love your fabric choices. Great picks with the fabrics.
4/24/12 9:37 AM
BexInMD said...
Great match of fabric to pattern. Your tops are very eye-catching!
4/24/12 9:03 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love both tops! Thanks for the great review...this is my next project, but in a semi-sheer woven.
4/24/12 7:46 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous tops and they look great on you!
4/24/12 6:19 AM
jlg said...
Love these tops. I may need to get this pattern.
4/24/12 5:09 AM
MareeAlison said...
Wow - great top. I love the geometric one best but they are both stunning.
4/24/12 1:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are so stylish!! dramatic top!!
4/24/12 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now