SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-109 (Drawstring Top/Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful dress. I was looking at this dress last night in the May Burda. Yours looks great and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear (and compliements) while wearing it this summer.
4/24/12 11:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Now that you have the pattern you may as well make a few more of these cute dresses. It's a perfect design for all of that colorful fabric you have lying around. Love the shoulder detail.
4/24/12 12:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! This one is great. Nice pattern and really good results. Looks great on you.
4/24/12 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Nice review and really nice dress! You look wonderful wearing it!
4/24/12 5:59 PM
marec said...
This is super cute on you...
4/24/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
"Playful and simple chic" describe your dress very well. It is super cute on you!
4/24/12 9:26 PM
sewmytime said...
Super cute dress!
4/24/12 9:28 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! The May issue is full of goodies!
4/24/12 10:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Coral-ation! I love it! You knocked this off nicely. I love this style dress and it is really cute with the skinny belt. Nice work!
4/25/12 12:28 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress. I love the shoulder ties too.
4/29/12 7:38 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your project photo, to say nothing of the dress. :o) CORAL is YOUR COLOR (but then, you have so MANY)!
4/30/12 9:57 PM
mangoflavor said...
I really like the shoulder ties as well. Your pose is super fun.
5/3/12 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6112

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5355

photo
by: dignsew

Review