SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make and Fit Panties 

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
4/29/12 1:29 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
4/25/12 12:03 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
4/24/12 11:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
4/24/12 11:04 PM
sewme47 said...
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
4/24/12 9:42 PM
marjoriekh said...
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
4/24/12 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info