SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make and Fit Panties 

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 215
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (4/29/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
renren said... (4/25/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
valkyrie01 said... (4/24/12 11:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
Elemenopeo said... (4/24/12 11:04 PM) Reply
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
sewme47 said... (4/24/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
marjoriekh said... (4/24/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5424

photo
by: DreinPA

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details