SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make and Fit Panties 

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (4/29/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
renren said... (4/25/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
valkyrie01 said... (4/24/12 11:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
Elemenopeo said... (4/24/12 11:04 PM) Reply
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
sewme47 said... (4/24/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
marjoriekh said... (4/24/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details