Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Make and Fit Panties - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 318 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
4/24/12 9:31 PM
sewme47 said...
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
4/24/12 9:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
4/24/12 11:04 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
4/24/12 11:55 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
4/25/12 12:03 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
4/29/12 1:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us