Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make and Fit Panties 

Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (4/29/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
renren said... (4/25/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
valkyrie01 said... (4/24/12 11:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
Elemenopeo said... (4/24/12 11:04 PM) Reply
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
sewme47 said... (4/24/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
marjoriekh said... (4/24/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 3485

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details