SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make and Fit Panties 

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the excellent review. I find that my good ol'Jalie works pretty much no matter what the fabric, but it's true that a bit of lycra is best.
4/29/12 1:29 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for a great review and for introducing me to this book! I just made by 1st pair of panties--got a ways to go to make them look as good as yours do. Thanks for setting such high standards for those of us trying to figure things out.
4/25/12 12:03 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Very pretty panties!! I am going to be getting into underpant making soon, so this was useful information. :)
4/24/12 11:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a great resource! thanks for testing - the results are great
4/24/12 11:04 PM
sewme47 said...
Really nice panties! I've never heard of this book...thanks for bringing it to our attention.
4/24/12 9:42 PM
marjoriekh said...
Great review, thanks. I am bookmarking this -- it seems the stretch reduction ratios could be worth the price just in themselves. You are really becoming the queen of undies!
4/24/12 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review