SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:cmacca
photo

 
 
About cmacca
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 11:00 AM
Last Updated:4/24/12 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very cool and edgy! I love the shape. I think this pattern is mostly for people who are at least average height, so I won't touch it myself, but I love it. :)
4/24/12 11:16 AM
Lynn67 said...
Very nice - love your fabric choices!
4/24/12 5:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks so fabulous and chic on you! Love the fabric!
4/24/12 7:06 PM
DD1104 said...
Very Nice!! I like your choice of fabrics too.
4/24/12 7:16 PM
marec said...
The shape is so pretty on you and I can definitely see it in a solid. Really interesting and well done!
4/24/12 8:31 PM
jenleeC said...
Very cool. The pattern model must be very tall if you are 5'7" and took 4" off the length! I had a giggle when I though of my 5'2" frame in this dress..I would be sweeping the floor and tripping over!
4/24/12 9:23 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Really unusual and cool!
4/25/12 3:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the shape and your choice of fabrics. I plan to make this too, but I'm worried about the length, since I'm only 5'3".
4/25/12 10:00 AM
valkyrie01 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you! Kudoos for getting through a Sandra Betzina; I made 3 and 2 of them nearly drove me mad. Because of that I am not sewing anymore of her designs up, but this sure does look delightful on you!
4/26/12 1:39 AM
sherri930 said...
This is very nice - I like your fabric choice. I'm glad to see this made up with the comments as I have thought about it myself. However, with me having large hips, I don't think the extra fabric in that area would look good on me. Looks GREAT on you - good job.
5/11/12 11:03 AM
Gendun said...
Wow, very edgy! I admire your insight into the colour scheme - it looks great. Coupled with the fact that it's black, it looks very urban.
3/21/13 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now