SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:cmacca
photo

 
 
About cmacca
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 11:00 AM
Last Updated:4/24/12 11:03 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Wow, very edgy! I admire your insight into the colour scheme - it looks great. Coupled with the fact that it's black, it looks very urban.
3/21/13 3:19 PM
sherri930 said...
This is very nice - I like your fabric choice. I'm glad to see this made up with the comments as I have thought about it myself. However, with me having large hips, I don't think the extra fabric in that area would look good on me. Looks GREAT on you - good job.
5/11/12 11:03 AM
valkyrie01 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you! Kudoos for getting through a Sandra Betzina; I made 3 and 2 of them nearly drove me mad. Because of that I am not sewing anymore of her designs up, but this sure does look delightful on you!
4/26/12 1:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the shape and your choice of fabrics. I plan to make this too, but I'm worried about the length, since I'm only 5'3".
4/25/12 10:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really unusual and cool!
4/25/12 3:07 AM
jenleeC said...
Very cool. The pattern model must be very tall if you are 5'7" and took 4" off the length! I had a giggle when I though of my 5'2" frame in this dress..I would be sweeping the floor and tripping over!
4/24/12 9:23 PM
marec said...
The shape is so pretty on you and I can definitely see it in a solid. Really interesting and well done!
4/24/12 8:31 PM
DD1104 said...
Very Nice!! I like your choice of fabrics too.
4/24/12 7:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks so fabulous and chic on you! Love the fabric!
4/24/12 7:06 PM
Lynn67 said...
Very nice - love your fabric choices!
4/24/12 5:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very cool and edgy! I love the shape. I think this pattern is mostly for people who are at least average height, so I won't touch it myself, but I love it. :)
4/24/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now