Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1234 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 601 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cmacca
photo
About cmacca
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 11:00 AM
Last Updated:4/24/12 11:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very cool and edgy! I love the shape. I think this pattern is mostly for people who are at least average height, so I won't touch it myself, but I love it. :)
4/24/12 11:16 AM
Lynn67 said...
Very nice - love your fabric choices!
4/24/12 5:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks so fabulous and chic on you! Love the fabric!
4/24/12 7:06 PM
DD1104 said...
Very Nice!! I like your choice of fabrics too.
4/24/12 7:16 PM
marec said...
The shape is so pretty on you and I can definitely see it in a solid. Really interesting and well done!
4/24/12 8:31 PM
jenleeC said...
Very cool. The pattern model must be very tall if you are 5'7" and took 4" off the length! I had a giggle when I though of my 5'2" frame in this dress..I would be sweeping the floor and tripping over!
4/24/12 9:23 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Really unusual and cool!
4/25/12 3:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the shape and your choice of fabrics. I plan to make this too, but I'm worried about the length, since I'm only 5'3".
4/25/12 10:00 AM
valkyrie01 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you! Kudoos for getting through a Sandra Betzina; I made 3 and 2 of them nearly drove me mad. Because of that I am not sewing anymore of her designs up, but this sure does look delightful on you!
4/26/12 1:39 AM
sherri930 said...
This is very nice - I like your fabric choice. I'm glad to see this made up with the comments as I have thought about it myself. However, with me having large hips, I don't think the extra fabric in that area would look good on me. Looks GREAT on you - good job.
5/11/12 11:03 AM
Gendun said...
Wow, very edgy! I admire your insight into the colour scheme - it looks great. Coupled with the fact that it's black, it looks very urban.
3/21/13 3:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us