SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Vintage Vogue from 1946 )

32 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:StudioCherie
photo

 
 
About StudioCherie
WA USA
Member since: 9/16/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 12:52 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
Wow! That's a great dress and I love what you did with the bra. I was looking at it and racking my brains to figure out how you made this. Great job!
4/24/12 2:32 PM
Elona said...
Such a pretty, springlike dress! And I love the silvery sandals with it. Black pumps would have diminished that lightweight, airy look, and you hit it just right, I think.
4/24/12 4:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your abstract print. And you look gorgeous. Very clever trick with the bra!
4/24/12 4:31 PM
lyndle said...
Fabulous! I love what you've done with this dress! And the covered bra was an inspiration. very clever. I hope you get lots of occasions to wear this. Your photo location is also fabulous - where are you?
4/24/12 4:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow! Cool bra trick, too - very clever!
4/24/12 5:21 PM
Renata said...
Totally gorgeous dress and fabric.
4/24/12 6:09 PM
sewgirl101 said...
Wow your dress is fantastic, looks nothing like the pattern, but wow, you have a creative talent
4/24/12 6:20 PM
StudioCherie said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! The location is a local public garden where we do a lot of our photoshoots. It is gorgeous in the Summer when everything is in bloom and you have to time it just right to shoot pictures between wedding parties then.
4/24/12 9:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really lovely and creative!
4/24/12 11:09 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lovely style and you've made such a gorgeous dress too. I like the bra trick too. The photo location is very fitting for vintage. Thank you for being the contest sponsor as well.
4/25/12 3:01 AM
Oceanpeg said...
You did a fantastic job on the dress. Like the idea of how you fixed up the bra to match too.
4/25/12 3:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
4/25/12 5:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
4/25/12 10:41 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love your dress! I have to admit I'm having a love affair with lace! :)
4/26/12 7:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look exquisitely chic and gorgeous in your stunning dress! Very nice work!
4/26/12 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: morzel

Review