Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8728 (Vintage Vogue from 1946 ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 722 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:StudioCherie
photo
About StudioCherie
WA USA
Member since: 9/16/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 12:52 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 3:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
Wow! That's a great dress and I love what you did with the bra. I was looking at it and racking my brains to figure out how you made this. Great job!
4/24/12 2:32 PM
Elona said...
Such a pretty, springlike dress! And I love the silvery sandals with it. Black pumps would have diminished that lightweight, airy look, and you hit it just right, I think.
4/24/12 4:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your abstract print. And you look gorgeous. Very clever trick with the bra!
4/24/12 4:31 PM
lyndle said...
Fabulous! I love what you've done with this dress! And the covered bra was an inspiration. very clever. I hope you get lots of occasions to wear this. Your photo location is also fabulous - where are you?
4/24/12 4:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow! Cool bra trick, too - very clever!
4/24/12 5:21 PM
Renata said...
Totally gorgeous dress and fabric.
4/24/12 6:09 PM
sewgirl101 said...
Wow your dress is fantastic, looks nothing like the pattern, but wow, you have a creative talent
4/24/12 6:20 PM
StudioCherie said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! The location is a local public garden where we do a lot of our photoshoots. It is gorgeous in the Summer when everything is in bloom and you have to time it just right to shoot pictures between wedding parties then.
4/24/12 9:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really lovely and creative!
4/24/12 11:09 PM
velosewer said...
That's a lovely style and you've made such a gorgeous dress too. I like the bra trick too. The photo location is very fitting for vintage. Thank you for being the contest sponsor as well.
4/25/12 3:01 AM
Oceanpeg said...
You did a fantastic job on the dress. Like the idea of how you fixed up the bra to match too.
4/25/12 3:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
4/25/12 5:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
4/25/12 10:41 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love your dress! I have to admit I'm having a love affair with lace! :)
4/26/12 7:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look exquisitely chic and gorgeous in your stunning dress! Very nice work!
4/26/12 10:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us