SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/25/12 3:05 AM
Last Updated:2/12/13 5:39 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
I love all your different versions! And you style them so beautifully with the belts, shirts and leggings. Great wardrobe.
2/13/13 2:45 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Love both versions - you had great vision pick these fabrics with (what looked like to me) a pretty meh pattern.
9/21/12 7:02 PM
chenille said...
I love how you showed versatility with the 2 versions - they look great! You are making me have second thoughts about this pattern, and must not buy any more patterns.
9/21/12 12:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your dress is lovely and the perfect example of versatility. Thanks for the eye-opener. Helps me to think outside the box more often!
9/21/12 10:21 AM
SewWil said...
Both versions of this dress are very pretty.
9/21/12 9:00 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a deceptively stylish dress for such a simple design. I love your styling as jumper with a shirt.
9/21/12 8:31 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments everyone. Its nice to have such lovely feedback.
5/11/12 6:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So very darling. Easy to make, easy to wear, and good looking; I could definitely buy into this pattern.
4/26/12 0:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your dress! I love 'jumpers' or a dress with a blouse underneath. So very cute!
4/25/12 10:36 PM
zoe said...
I just love how you do different versions of a dress pattern. These are lovely!
4/25/12 10:36 AM
norie creates said...
Very nice simple but stylish dress.
4/25/12 10:22 AM
LakesideLady said...

4/25/12 10:07 AM
LakesideLady said...
Very cute ! I just made this. I never thought about wearing a blouse underneath. Great idea. I can't wait to try that.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dresses, I will have to give this pattern a second look.
4/25/12 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1003

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info