Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 850 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/25/12 3:05 AM
Last Updated:2/12/13 5:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty dresses, I will have to give this pattern a second look.
4/25/12 7:08 AM
LakesideLady said...
Very cute ! I just made this. I never thought about wearing a blouse underneath. Great idea. I can't wait to try that.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
LakesideLady said...

4/25/12 10:07 AM
norie creates said...
Very nice simple but stylish dress.
4/25/12 10:22 AM
zoe said...
I just love how you do different versions of a dress pattern. These are lovely!
4/25/12 10:36 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your dress! I love 'jumpers' or a dress with a blouse underneath. So very cute!
4/25/12 10:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
So very darling. Easy to make, easy to wear, and good looking; I could definitely buy into this pattern.
4/26/12 0:52 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the comments everyone. Its nice to have such lovely feedback.
5/11/12 6:34 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a deceptively stylish dress for such a simple design. I love your styling as jumper with a shirt.
9/21/12 8:31 AM
SewWil said...
Both versions of this dress are very pretty.
9/21/12 9:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your dress is lovely and the perfect example of versatility. Thanks for the eye-opener. Helps me to think outside the box more often!
9/21/12 10:21 AM
chenille said...
I love how you showed versatility with the 2 versions - they look great! You are making me have second thoughts about this pattern, and must not buy any more patterns.
9/21/12 12:11 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Love both versions - you had great vision pick these fabrics with (what looked like to me) a pretty meh pattern.
9/21/12 7:02 PM
rivergum said...
I love all your different versions! And you style them so beautifully with the belts, shirts and leggings. Great wardrobe.
2/13/13 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us