Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3833 (1960s vintage pattern) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 273 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
What a pity I threw out all those patterns all those years ago - I used to have some terrific Mary Quant patterns. Who knew you could have used them, and they were all your size too. You are super cool and far out!!!
4/25/12 5:49 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW this looks great on you...
4/25/12 6:11 PM
DeJa Chic said...
I love the buttons! Really pretty.
4/25/12 6:30 PM
ImListening said...
Groovy asymetrical bodice. Very nice. I like your use of bias trim.
4/25/12 6:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
This style looks very nice on you and I love the colour. It brings back lots of memories. I was also a collector of Mary Quant patterns.
4/25/12 6:56 PM
zoe said...
This is a beautiful dress! You look great in it. I love the fabric and trim choices. I really do have to attempt a vintage pattern myself yet. The more I see of them sewn up by members here, the more I feel the need to try it myself.
4/25/12 8:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute!
4/25/12 10:22 PM
Rikki23 said...
Super cute!! I love the white details!!
4/25/12 11:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
4/25/12 11:59 PM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful - I love the pop of white on the blue - glad I never threw out all my patterns
4/26/12 2:50 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love this dress on you, the fit is perfect and love the navy and white.
4/26/12 3:16 AM
Scheri said...
Super Cute
4/26/12 5:23 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! The styling is perfect!
4/26/12 3:20 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love the blue and white combination! Looks great on you.
4/26/12 5:15 PM
tigergirl said...
Love this!
4/27/12 7:40 AM
ChristineX said...
Nice! I am a sucker for blue with white detail.
5/2/12 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/4/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2885
photo
Review by knitmachin... on 7/17/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us