Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2012-113 (High-waisted knit skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 597 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/12 12:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Really cute skirt and your fabric choice was great.
4/25/12 2:00 PM
karen n said...
Love your pattern weights! I'm going to try that. Cute skirt too!
4/25/12 2:09 PM
CJgal said...
I absolutely love the way you positioned the stripes on this skirt, its very visually appealing and the fabris is awesome! You look like a hottie, good job!
4/25/12 2:37 PM
Levone said...
So happy you made up this pattern! It looks great on you and love the striped fabric. This is definitely one of my favorites from the May issue, but I'm thinking I may have to be wary of the fitting waist area....I may have to lose a few pounds first before attempting this, LOL.
4/25/12 3:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt.
4/25/12 3:52 PM
rabitgrl said...
Looks great! I want to try this one, so I am glad it was so easy for you :o)
4/25/12 3:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Love it!! I only got this issue in the post this evening and it's one of my favourites in it!
4/25/12 5:27 PM
nellc said...
Great looking skirt! I love your fabric.
4/25/12 5:44 PM
tsedai said...
I saw this pattern in the magazines and really liked it - your version is fab! Love your fabric!
4/25/12 9:52 PM
SewWil said...
Cute skirt!
4/26/12 0:00 AM
GBK said...
You look a million dollars, and I love the fabric!
4/26/12 0:26 AM
Scheri said...
Your skirt is fabulous on you
4/26/12 5:26 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice!
4/26/12 3:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous--perfect fabric for this design!
4/27/12 10:04 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, wow!!
5/2/12 9:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
How did I miss this?? It is SUPER cute on you! The fabric is made for it!
5/22/12 11:09 PM
piakdy said...
Looks fabulous on you! Regarding A & B with separate facing...I wonder if it's to do with fabric choices. A & B says "Fine stretch jersey" and C says "Ponte jersey". Maybe the fine stretch jersey needs the extra seaming to stabilize the waist line where as ponte would be hefty enough to retain the width better? With facing seaming you can also add clear elastic to the seam allowance to keep the waist more fitted without losing stretch. I see this technique used in a few of my Victoria's Secret stretchy garments.
2/6/13 6:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us