SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1800 (Misses and Plus Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BecStitches said...
Love your version.. mentioned it on my blog www.becstitches.blogspot.com.au :)
2/10/13 8:51 PM
carry said...
Thanks Penelopey, for the heads up on this pattern-I usually take a lot of time fitting so maybe the extra steps in this pattern could help gals with different figure problems. It always makes me feel so happy that younger women are sewing instead of just buying whatever. It seemed for awhile that I was the last one left. Pattern review proves me wrong, there are still tons of women that love to sew and dress creatively. I've been sewing for 50 years ans won't stop till I have to. Thanks again for your review Carry
5/5/12 11:25 PM
penelopey4 said...
Carry, I took the back in because it was the easiest place to do so once it almost all done and I realized how big it was. I can get it over my head just fine with minimal wiggling. I think if I'd made the 8 or 10 it would have fit better, but it's hard to say. It sure is a cute design! Good luck with yours :)
4/28/12 4:39 PM
carry said...
When you say that it was huge, was it just in the back? If you had made the 10 would the fit have been better? I wonder if the sleeves and shoulders would be off as I have to so a lot of fitting on the left side, I like this style so much and want to do one for me and 2 daughters and it looks so easy. Yours ended up really cute,but with no zip can you get it over your head OK? Good job with the modifications
4/27/12 5:16 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love it - great sewing!
4/26/12 4:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute and looks so comfy!
4/26/12 3:22 PM
cocosloft said...
I love this! I want to make in a long version, thanks for flags on funky pattern. So cute on you!
4/26/12 1:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute and so much versatility for summer!
4/26/12 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
This looks like a dress you will want to wear every day. Chambray is so easy to dress up or down with some fun jewelry and sandals. It's very cute on you. Too bad about the pattern errors.
4/26/12 8:06 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty. Love the pattern with so many options.
4/25/12 8:43 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
its very cute!!
4/25/12 6:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Dress This will be a favorite... simple and uncomplicated is what I like best.
4/25/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info