SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
I have this pattern....why haven't I made it up yet??? Yours turned out beautifully. Very cute especially in the lavender blue linen. Really great trim detail.
5/12/12 6:46 PM
sergette said...
Pretty color!
4/26/12 7:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous jacket! Love the color and the fraying and trim. Looks so RTW. Love, love the linen fabric for this jacket. Nice work!
4/26/12 3:23 PM
Woolygal said...
I love your jacket.
4/26/12 7:29 AM
Redsmum said...
"As long as I do not wear this with a red hat" LOL! Love your trim and details. Beautiful jacket!
4/26/12 6:52 AM
Renata said...
Lovely jacket. Great colour, fabric and details.
4/26/12 4:09 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Looks lovely!
4/26/12 1:30 AM
tsedai said...
Pretty color! And the buttons are amazing!
4/25/12 9:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a really great neckline for you, so flattering! The pattern and fabric have a fresh look; classic but modern. The edge and waistband detail add some fun and casualness. Your attention to detail shows in this garment. It's just perfect!
4/25/12 9:44 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just lovely and any differences in your wonderful buttonholes are covered by the large buttons. Be proud of your elegant jacket.
4/25/12 9:28 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely jacket! I love your extra details...... WONDERFUL!
4/25/12 9:08 PM
BexInMD said...
The frayed trim is a very creative touch. I love the curved collar and the wide neckline.
4/25/12 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Oh my! That is a wonderful jacket. I love EVERYTHING about it. Great job!!!
4/25/12 8:26 PM
mastdenman said...
This is a great jacket.
4/25/12 8:11 PM
DeJa Chic said...
i love the colour and the collar and band look fantastic!
4/25/12 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: allycovey

Review