SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Knit Block (RTW inspired mixed fabric top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 2:17 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Your version looks much better than the inspiration.
7/28/12 1:03 AM
marec said...
I have no words......:-)
7/27/12 9:51 PM
Elcue said...
When the image of this blouse opened it took my breath away!
7/27/12 2:02 PM
chenille said...
You are a real inspiration. Love both these tops and can't wait to see what you come up with next!
7/27/12 3:38 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Very nice, and flattering too!
4/30/12 10:59 AM
CTBarb said...
This top and the other you have done are definitely inspired. Great job of taking a standard pattern and making it something spectacular.
4/29/12 7:32 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Holy cow! This is so chic! Tres chic!!!! What a masterpiece! I would steal it from you when your back was turned LOL!!!
4/28/12 0:35 AM
pdiddly said...
you are on a flow - these creations you have been making are lovely
4/27/12 4:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous!!!
4/27/12 8:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work! I love what you've done here!
4/27/12 5:08 AM
heathergwo said...
wow! really beautiful top... well done!
4/27/12 0:51 AM
Beryl Koster said...
Much better than the original...I might have to knock off your knck off!!!
4/27/12 0:38 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. Thanks for your wonderful review. I have checked out all your links and learned lots. Overlocking is relatively new to me so this is a very timely knowledge increase.
4/27/12 0:35 AM
NancyZL said...
What a lovely top, great work !!
4/26/12 10:05 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love your choice of fabrics and the hemline is fantastic.
4/26/12 6:34 PM
margk said...
This is so much more than I was expecting. Wow! You have nailed the length, shape, everything! Fabulous!
4/26/12 6:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Great work and review.
4/26/12 5:16 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Your top looks much better than the inspiration top. It's beautiful.
4/26/12 4:44 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is fabulous. Great work.
4/26/12 10:13 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love the mix of fabrics. Your top looks better than the inspiration.
4/26/12 9:44 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top. Nice work. Looks great on you.
4/26/12 8:50 AM
o3b said...
Love your top!
4/26/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, fab fit & totally creative...love it!
4/26/12 7:30 AM
Sarsez said...
Beautifully put together. Very inspiring.
4/26/12 7:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sandra - you are on a roll! What a great top... love it!
4/26/12 4:59 AM
velosewer said...
Lovely work Sandra. These are great colours. Nice!
4/26/12 4:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top that looks fantastic on you. You are such an inspiration.
4/26/12 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Shirred Sundress

photo
by: Deepika

Review