SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Knit Block (RTW inspired mixed fabric top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 2:17 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top that looks fantastic on you. You are such an inspiration.
4/26/12 3:14 AM
velosewer said...
Lovely work Sandra. These are great colours. Nice!
4/26/12 4:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sandra - you are on a roll! What a great top... love it!
4/26/12 4:59 AM
Sarsez said...
Beautifully put together. Very inspiring.
4/26/12 7:10 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, fab fit & totally creative...love it!
4/26/12 7:30 AM
o3b said...
Love your top!
4/26/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top. Nice work. Looks great on you.
4/26/12 8:50 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love the mix of fabrics. Your top looks better than the inspiration.
4/26/12 9:44 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is fabulous. Great work.
4/26/12 10:13 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Your top looks much better than the inspiration top. It's beautiful.
4/26/12 4:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Great work and review.
4/26/12 5:16 PM
margk said...
This is so much more than I was expecting. Wow! You have nailed the length, shape, everything! Fabulous!
4/26/12 6:23 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love your choice of fabrics and the hemline is fantastic.
4/26/12 6:34 PM
NancyZL said...
What a lovely top, great work !!
4/26/12 10:05 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. Thanks for your wonderful review. I have checked out all your links and learned lots. Overlocking is relatively new to me so this is a very timely knowledge increase.
4/27/12 0:35 AM
Beryl Koster said...
Much better than the original...I might have to knock off your knck off!!!
4/27/12 0:38 AM
heathergwo said...
wow! really beautiful top... well done!
4/27/12 0:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work! I love what you've done here!
4/27/12 5:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous!!!
4/27/12 8:03 AM
pdiddly said...
you are on a flow - these creations you have been making are lovely
4/27/12 4:09 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Holy cow! This is so chic! Tres chic!!!! What a masterpiece! I would steal it from you when your back was turned LOL!!!
4/28/12 0:35 AM
CTBarb said...
This top and the other you have done are definitely inspired. Great job of taking a standard pattern and making it something spectacular.
4/29/12 7:32 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Very nice, and flattering too!
4/30/12 10:59 AM
chenille said...
You are a real inspiration. Love both these tops and can't wait to see what you come up with next!
7/27/12 3:38 AM
Elcue said...
When the image of this blouse opened it took my breath away!
7/27/12 2:02 PM
marec said...
I have no words......:-)
7/27/12 9:51 PM
cmcarr said...
Your version looks much better than the inspiration.
7/28/12 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2005-112

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now