SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2424 (Sailor Outfits/Cycling Vest)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/26/12 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
ditto many of the other comments - I too am a cyclist and love the idea of using the Ikea vests for this - got me thinking now......
4/27/12 3:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very interesting vest, as an avid cyclists myself, does the tie hanging down get in the way? do you wear this over a bike jersey?
4/27/12 8:00 AM
karen n said...
This really works because you need visibility and that sailor thing really catches your eye! I'm always nervous when I'm driving near cyclists who aren't wearing reflective clothing. I like wearing vests just to walk with my kids when it gets dark at 3:30 p.m. as far North as I am during the fall/winter so maybe I'll borrow your idea!
4/26/12 12:57 PM
Dynamo said...
Genius!
4/26/12 12:50 PM
sfshaza said...
Such a clever and inventive idea. But, then, that's my Noile! :)
4/26/12 11:27 AM
E.A.Y. said...
Good grief! That's AMAZING! I love the jaunty tie.
4/26/12 11:26 AM
DeJa Chic said...
Love it! This is a great adaption idea, I think I might have to steal it! As an avid cyclists myself, I know how important visibility is and this vest definitely will help with that, plus, it looks great too!
4/26/12 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info