SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2424 (Sailor Outfits/Cycling Vest)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/26/12 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeJa Chic said...
Love it! This is a great adaption idea, I think I might have to steal it! As an avid cyclists myself, I know how important visibility is and this vest definitely will help with that, plus, it looks great too!
4/26/12 10:10 AM
E.A.Y. said...
Good grief! That's AMAZING! I love the jaunty tie.
4/26/12 11:26 AM
sfshaza said...
Such a clever and inventive idea. But, then, that's my Noile! :)
4/26/12 11:27 AM
Dynamo said...
Genius!
4/26/12 12:50 PM
karen n said...
This really works because you need visibility and that sailor thing really catches your eye! I'm always nervous when I'm driving near cyclists who aren't wearing reflective clothing. I like wearing vests just to walk with my kids when it gets dark at 3:30 p.m. as far North as I am during the fall/winter so maybe I'll borrow your idea!
4/26/12 12:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very interesting vest, as an avid cyclists myself, does the tie hanging down get in the way? do you wear this over a bike jersey?
4/27/12 8:00 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto many of the other comments - I too am a cyclist and love the idea of using the Ikea vests for this - got me thinking now......
4/27/12 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review