SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2424 (Sailor Outfits/Cycling Vest)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/26/12 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (4/27/12 3:27 PM) Reply
ditto many of the other comments - I too am a cyclist and love the idea of using the Ikea vests for this - got me thinking now......
cleverkitty said... (4/27/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Very interesting vest, as an avid cyclists myself, does the tie hanging down get in the way? do you wear this over a bike jersey?
karen n said... (4/26/12 12:57 PM) Reply
This really works because you need visibility and that sailor thing really catches your eye! I'm always nervous when I'm driving near cyclists who aren't wearing reflective clothing. I like wearing vests just to walk with my kids when it gets dark at 3:30 p.m. as far North as I am during the fall/winter so maybe I'll borrow your idea!
Dynamo said... (4/26/12 12:50 PM) Reply
Genius!
sfshaza said... (4/26/12 11:27 AM) Reply
Such a clever and inventive idea. But, then, that's my Noile! :)
E.A.Y. said... (4/26/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Good grief! That's AMAZING! I love the jaunty tie.
DeJa Chic said... (4/26/12 10:10 AM) Reply
Love it! This is a great adaption idea, I think I might have to steal it! As an avid cyclists myself, I know how important visibility is and this vest definitely will help with that, plus, it looks great too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details