SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
12/7/04 8:56 PM
AnneM said...
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
12/8/04 4:10 AM
Deepika said...
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
12/8/04 6:46 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
12/8/04 5:38 PM
Doris Stewart said...
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
12/10/04 9:54 AM
sewtall1963 said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
12/11/04 3:53 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Another great shirt - well done.
12/22/04 4:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
1/2/05 8:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
1/2/05 8:50 PM
elegantmusings said...
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
1/28/05 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review