Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elegantmusings said... (1/28/05 4:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
JDpenelope said... (1/2/05 8:50 PM) Reply
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
Modiste Madness said... (1/2/05 8:45 PM) Reply
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
Doris Stewart said... (12/22/04 4:16 PM) Reply
Another great shirt - well done.
sewtall1963 said... (12/11/04 3:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
Doris Stewart said... (12/10/04 9:54 AM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
Hilary said... (12/8/04 5:38 PM) Reply
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
Deepika said... (12/8/04 6:46 AM) Reply
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
AnneM said... (12/8/04 4:10 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
Diana M said... (12/7/04 8:56 PM) Reply
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details