SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
elegantmusings said... (1/28/05 4:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
JDpenelope said... (1/2/05 8:50 PM) Reply
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
Modiste Madness said... (1/2/05 8:45 PM) Reply
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
Doris Stewart said... (12/22/04 4:16 PM) Reply
Another great shirt - well done.
sewtall1963 said... (12/11/04 3:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
Doris Stewart said... (12/10/04 9:54 AM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
Hilary said... (12/8/04 5:38 PM) Reply
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
Deepika said... (12/8/04 6:46 AM) Reply
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
AnneM said... (12/8/04 4:10 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
Diana M said... (12/7/04 8:56 PM) Reply
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2787

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8536

photo
by: Immelu

Review