Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elegantmusings said... (1/28/05 4:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
JDpenelope said... (1/2/05 8:50 PM) Reply
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
Modiste Madness said... (1/2/05 8:45 PM) Reply
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
Doris Stewart said... (12/22/04 4:16 PM) Reply
Another great shirt - well done.
sewtall1963 said... (12/11/04 3:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
Doris Stewart said... (12/10/04 9:54 AM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
Hilary said... (12/8/04 5:38 PM) Reply
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
Deepika said... (12/8/04 6:46 AM) Reply
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
AnneM said... (12/8/04 4:10 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
Diana M said... (12/7/04 8:56 PM) Reply
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details