Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3059 (Polo shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1469 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
12/7/04 8:56 PM
AnneM said...
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
12/8/04 4:10 AM
Deepika said...
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
12/8/04 6:46 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
12/8/04 5:38 PM
Doris Stewart said...
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
12/10/04 9:54 AM
sewtall1963 said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
12/11/04 3:53 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Another great shirt - well done.
12/22/04 4:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
1/2/05 8:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
1/2/05 8:50 PM
elegantmusings said...
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
1/28/05 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us