SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/04 2:21 PM
Last Updated:1/2/05 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elegantmusings said...
Thanks for the detailed review! I looked over that pattern last summer, but never bought it (bad me), so I guess I know what pattern I'm getting next. ;) I love polo shirts--this one will definately get a lot of milage!!
1/28/05 4:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
You get great results with this pattern. Thanks for many helpful hints--I have this pattern and need to give it a try.
1/2/05 8:50 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love the fabric combined with this pattern. It takes it from a "blah" polo shirt to a fashionable garment.
1/2/05 8:45 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Another great shirt - well done.
12/22/04 4:16 PM
sewtall1963 said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern! I LOVE your top!
12/11/04 3:53 PM
Doris Stewart said...
I have this pattern waiting in the to do pile - it may have just moved a littler closer to the top. Thanks for the review; love the shirt :-)
12/10/04 9:54 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! Your shirt came out beautifully. I need to add this to my wishlist-like your idea of making a dress too! If you do it, I hope you'll review it too :o)
12/8/04 5:38 PM
Deepika said...
Isnt this a great pattern? I can't believe I've only made one. I really need to revisit it. Thanks for your review. I love your shirt!
12/8/04 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking top. Thanks for all of the information. (Wow, you have done 60 reviews.)
12/8/04 4:10 AM
Diana M said...
So -- You kinda like this pattern? LOL Seriously, great review of a pattern I need to take a closer look at. Thank you for the details about the shoulder fit, too.
12/7/04 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info