SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-111 (Pants/Trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:knottygnome
photo

 
 
About knottygnomestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/30/05
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Amazing - what a fabulous fit you've achieved! You may choose to make another in a dark color, which you may wear more. Thanks for the inspiration ... I'm seeing this type of fit right now ... and want it too.
4/26/12 9:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Pants fitting is such a challenge! You are on the right track with these, and a few more tweaks will give you the look you're after. Good work.
4/26/12 9:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Well, I LOVE them on you. I think they look fantastic.
4/27/12 0:25 AM
JEF said...
I think they do look nice but if you're self-conscious wearing them then I agree you won't get much wear out of them. I hope you grow to like them more. They are cute.
4/27/12 1:50 PM
MNBarb said...
I think they fit perfectly! It might be the white that is making you uncomfortable. What about the same pants in stretch denim? I had to giggle at your comment, "slim trousers sounded better in my head". Every garment I've every made has looked better in my imagination than in reality.
4/27/12 8:21 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I don't agree with you. I say wear them! The pants are great!
5/20/12 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable BurdaStyle Handbook Skirt

photo
by: mollymolly

Review