SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-111 (Pants/Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:knottygnome
photo

 
 
About knottygnomestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/30/05
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said... (5/20/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I don't agree with you. I say wear them! The pants are great!
MNBarb said... (4/27/12 8:21 PM) Reply
I think they fit perfectly! It might be the white that is making you uncomfortable. What about the same pants in stretch denim? I had to giggle at your comment, "slim trousers sounded better in my head". Every garment I've every made has looked better in my imagination than in reality.
JEF said... (4/27/12 1:50 PM) Reply
I think they do look nice but if you're self-conscious wearing them then I agree you won't get much wear out of them. I hope you grow to like them more. They are cute.
ChristmasHills said... (4/27/12 0:25 AM) Reply
Well, I LOVE them on you. I think they look fantastic.
BexInMD said... (4/26/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Pants fitting is such a challenge! You are on the right track with these, and a few more tweaks will give you the look you're after. Good work.
persevering said... (4/26/12 9:25 AM) Reply
Amazing - what a fabulous fit you've achieved! You may choose to make another in a dark color, which you may wear more. Thanks for the inspiration ... I'm seeing this type of fit right now ... and want it too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5143

photo
by: aunrea

Review
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Other The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review