SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-111 (Pants/Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:knottygnome
photo

 
 
About knottygnomestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/30/05
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
I don't agree with you. I say wear them! The pants are great!
5/20/12 9:50 PM
MNBarb said...
I think they fit perfectly! It might be the white that is making you uncomfortable. What about the same pants in stretch denim? I had to giggle at your comment, "slim trousers sounded better in my head". Every garment I've every made has looked better in my imagination than in reality.
4/27/12 8:21 PM
JEF said...
I think they do look nice but if you're self-conscious wearing them then I agree you won't get much wear out of them. I hope you grow to like them more. They are cute.
4/27/12 1:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Well, I LOVE them on you. I think they look fantastic.
4/27/12 0:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Pants fitting is such a challenge! You are on the right track with these, and a few more tweaks will give you the look you're after. Good work.
4/26/12 9:34 AM
persevering said...
Amazing - what a fabulous fit you've achieved! You may choose to make another in a dark color, which you may wear more. Thanks for the inspiration ... I'm seeing this type of fit right now ... and want it too.
4/26/12 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info