Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-111 (Pants/Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:knottygnome
photo

 
 
About knottygnomestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/30/05
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said... (5/20/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I don't agree with you. I say wear them! The pants are great!
MNBarb said... (4/27/12 8:21 PM) Reply
I think they fit perfectly! It might be the white that is making you uncomfortable. What about the same pants in stretch denim? I had to giggle at your comment, "slim trousers sounded better in my head". Every garment I've every made has looked better in my imagination than in reality.
JEF said... (4/27/12 1:50 PM) Reply
I think they do look nice but if you're self-conscious wearing them then I agree you won't get much wear out of them. I hope you grow to like them more. They are cute.
ChristmasHills said... (4/27/12 0:25 AM) Reply
Well, I LOVE them on you. I think they look fantastic.
BexInMD said... (4/26/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Pants fitting is such a challenge! You are on the right track with these, and a few more tweaks will give you the look you're after. Good work.
persevering said... (4/26/12 9:25 AM) Reply
Amazing - what a fabulous fit you've achieved! You may choose to make another in a dark color, which you may wear more. Thanks for the inspiration ... I'm seeing this type of fit right now ... and want it too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details