SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Looks great on you!
6/20/12 11:18 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty blouse on you! After making some Colette patterns I came to the same conclusions myself,they are for a certain age demographic and while I can can kind of get away w/ wearing their styles, they really are not what I am looking to sew! , but if I was 10 yrs younger, I would be sewing them! This blouse looks great on any age tho,,,,,
5/16/12 9:23 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
5/2/12 9:36 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your binding looks terrific! Thank you for your review, this top is next on my list!
5/1/12 7:07 PM
swany said...
Good positioning of the floral design
5/1/12 10:31 AM
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
4/30/12 8:43 PM
Ejegmama said...
I think you look lovely. That blouse is on my unending to sew list.
4/30/12 3:44 PM
Deepika said...
I love this top! In fact its inspiring me to make one too. Don't give up on Colette. The patterns are lovely.
4/30/12 11:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful way to display roses. Well done
4/30/12 11:56 AM
BexInMD said...
Your top is really pretty and feminine. Love the fabric and the graceful sleeves.
4/30/12 11:17 AM
sewmaris said...
Karen - this top looks great on you. I agree the Colette patterns may be geared to a younger crowd in general, but this top works for you. And congrats on making your own binding - it IS fun and easy, eh?
4/30/12 11:06 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hey thanks for letting me know - have edited it to include a bigger picture. Bias binding making wasn't so scary after all!
4/30/12 9:21 AM
K_sew said...
This top is lovely on you...may we see a bigger picture? The thumbnail in the review didn't click to anything for me. Thanks! You did a really nice job, I am impressed with the bias binding.
4/30/12 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: HRigg

Review