SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
This top is lovely on you...may we see a bigger picture? The thumbnail in the review didn't click to anything for me. Thanks! You did a really nice job, I am impressed with the bias binding.
4/30/12 7:40 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hey thanks for letting me know - have edited it to include a bigger picture. Bias binding making wasn't so scary after all!
4/30/12 9:21 AM
sewmaris said...
Karen - this top looks great on you. I agree the Colette patterns may be geared to a younger crowd in general, but this top works for you. And congrats on making your own binding - it IS fun and easy, eh?
4/30/12 11:06 AM
BexInMD said...
Your top is really pretty and feminine. Love the fabric and the graceful sleeves.
4/30/12 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful way to display roses. Well done
4/30/12 11:56 AM
Deepika said...
I love this top! In fact its inspiring me to make one too. Don't give up on Colette. The patterns are lovely.
4/30/12 11:57 AM
Ejegmama said...
I think you look lovely. That blouse is on my unending to sew list.
4/30/12 3:44 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
4/30/12 8:43 PM
swany said...
Good positioning of the floral design
5/1/12 10:31 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your binding looks terrific! Thank you for your review, this top is next on my list!
5/1/12 7:07 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
5/2/12 9:36 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty blouse on you! After making some Colette patterns I came to the same conclusions myself,they are for a certain age demographic and while I can can kind of get away w/ wearing their styles, they really are not what I am looking to sew! , but if I was 10 yrs younger, I would be sewing them! This blouse looks great on any age tho,,,,,
5/16/12 9:23 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great on you!
6/20/12 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now