Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1255 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 314 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 6:02 PM
Last Updated:4/26/12 6:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
Sorry you didn't like the pattern. You did a great job on the construction and the workmanship is flawless.
4/26/12 6:13 PM
Sue Anfang said...
I love it. I'm 6 ft tall...if it's a 14 or 16, I know where you can donate it....**hint hint**
4/26/12 9:35 PM
Scheri said...
Sorry you don't like it. I thinkit very pretyy and feminine
4/27/12 0:59 AM
Athene said...
This top looks so lovely in the linen.
4/27/12 2:18 AM
SimsSews said...
Looks awesome amazing, you may enjoy it more once memories of tedium fade.
4/27/12 3:55 PM
PattyE said...
Sorry you are not happy with the end result. I made this one too and I know it is alot of work. That's a lovely pink though.
4/27/12 5:33 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I think it looks pretty on you. Sometimes when a project doesn't sew up well, we tend to project that onto how it looks. I find if people here give compliments (and yours does look great), I look at it in a different, kinder light after stepping back for a while :-)
7/28/12 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4099
photo
Review by Cation Des... on 5/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5386 Fitted Top
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 11/16/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us