SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-16 (Ramona)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 9:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love the look of your top. I know what you mean about wide necks - they look great but when in wear you seem to be forever fidgeting. Good idea about the lingerie guards.
8/8/12 5:57 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reviewing. I love Ottobre tops but can't get behind their clear elastic use, either.
6/7/12 8:25 AM
portercs said...
T-shirt looks great! I feel your pain with using clear elastic....I think there is a learning curve :) PR has some good tips for using it though.
4/27/12 11:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the review! Your top is really cute. I have this issue and I may skip this top or make your suggested adjustments.
4/27/12 10:02 AM
corinne kelly said...
Love the color! It looks perfect. Sorry the neck feels wide. If you have extra fabric or even a coordinating one -how about adding a band at the neck. Just an idea if you are uncomfortable with your bra straps showing.;d
4/27/12 8:05 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking tee! I can't see any issues with your neckline from the picture. I'm glad you mentioned your problems with the clear elastic at the neckline as I have a Ottobre tee cut out for my daughter with the same directions. I may just turn and stitch as well.
4/27/12 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8820

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now