Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7934 (Burda 7934 Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 498 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/12 4:15 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 4:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Such a WOW jacket. Great job.
4/27/12 5:32 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Well done!
4/27/12 6:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my pdiddly this is awesome you put a lot of work into this fabulous jacket, looks very expensive and shows your talent....
4/27/12 7:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket
4/27/12 8:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket! Is your knock-off based on a particular chanel jacket you saw, or chanels jackets in general?
4/27/12 8:50 AM
pdiddly said...
arianamaniacs, my knock-off is Chanel jackets in general - I looked at many different jackets, and they all have the signature qualities of a Chanel jacket, and I just wanted to incorporate these into my jacket
4/27/12 9:19 AM
Danmar said...
Wow--I'm impressed. Your jacket is beautiful
4/27/12 9:40 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely work!
4/27/12 11:21 AM
twinkle72 said...
Great result! It's beautiful!
4/27/12 11:30 AM
Elona said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket! Wow.
4/27/12 12:19 PM
BexInMD said...
You've done a beautiful job on a very lovely fabric.
4/27/12 2:15 PM
tsedai said...
Amazing! It looks fabulous.
4/27/12 2:27 PM
karen n said...
Worthy investment of time and effort!
4/27/12 3:04 PM
loti said...
Very nice, love the trim.
4/27/12 4:04 PM
papago said...
Love,Love,Love!!!
4/27/12 7:02 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--the fabric "required" that you make something exquisite--and you did.
4/27/12 7:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a really nice job on both the jacket and the review. I can tell you set out to make this a perfectly executed garment and you succeeded! When I see the open view it makes me want to crawl right into that lovely lining.
4/27/12 8:08 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
4/28/12 0:30 AM
Scheri said...
Wow beautiful jacket
4/28/12 1:17 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Lovely jacket; beautiful work.
4/28/12 3:04 AM
sewbarbie said...
You did such a beautiful job. The jacket is something you should be proud to wear. Impeccable!
4/28/12 9:28 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow! Wonderful jacket. Your sewing skills really shine through! Good work!
4/29/12 7:17 AM
pdiddly said...
Thanks to everyone that has comments they mean a lot to me - this site has inspired me to do some more involved projects - however I still like the "quick fix" projects too ha ha
4/29/12 8:01 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! This is so impressive! Fabulous!
4/30/12 12:31 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Gorgeous as always. got my vote xx
5/3/12 6:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us