SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/27/12 7:07 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 7:09 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Thank you!
1/4/13 7:16 AM
busymomof3 said...
so cute!! I think everything you make yourself looks great on you!! Not sure how this style would work in me but I want to try :)
12/23/12 8:18 PM
niceheart said...
Terrific use of this pattern! I'd overlooked it because of that drab fabric that Vogue used, but will pick it up at the next sale. Love your blog - I knew I wasn't the only one who looked at Vogue's styling and thought "What were they thinking of?". It's great to see these garments as the designer no doubt intended.
4/28/12 4:01 PM
niceheart said...
Terrific use of this pattern! I'd overlooked it because of that drab fabric that Vogue used, but will pick it up at the next sale. Love your blog - I knew I wasn't the only one who looked at Vogue's styling and thought "What were they thinking of?". It's great to see these garments as the designer no doubt intended.
4/28/12 3:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is perfect. It looks wonderful on you!
4/28/12 9:48 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Thank you for sharing! Dress looks great on you. I'm inspired to make it. :)
4/28/12 8:00 AM
Scheri said...
You look fabulous darling
4/28/12 1:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm trying to decide if it's the dress that is really cute or if you look great in everything you wear. Have you ever donned a potato sack and gotten compliments? I'm serious. You look like a million dollars! Vogue should have hired you for the envelope photo. I vote for the self belt. It creates a longer uninterrupted line.
4/27/12 7:58 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments. I would love to enter the comp but have not been on pattern review long enough. Boo hoo :(
4/27/12 5:37 PM
rabitgrl said...
Such a cute dress! It looks great on you :o)
4/27/12 5:01 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! I now need this pattern.
4/27/12 4:24 PM
Sassy T said...
It looks so good on you. Better than the pattern pic.
4/27/12 1:18 PM
CSY said...
I have this pattern and your review has pushed me to bump it up on my must make this next list. Thanks.
4/27/12 11:39 AM
redrockcity said...
Very cute. It looks like the perfect dress for a warm summer day!
4/27/12 10:48 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version and I couldn't agree more about this pattern! It is deceptively shapely for such a simple design. I've had lots of wear from mine as well. Are you going to enter this in the 'best of' competition? Edit...thought I recognised that fabric! It's lovely! Occasionally Spotlight comes up with a goodie!
4/27/12 10:25 AM
zoe said...
Great summer dress!
4/27/12 10:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice and love the hat!
4/27/12 8:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
you sold me on this pattern, your dress is stylish and carefree which I need more of in my wardrobe. Love your fabric choice...
4/27/12 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Design 2011

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info