Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 637 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/27/12 7:07 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 7:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
you sold me on this pattern, your dress is stylish and carefree which I need more of in my wardrobe. Love your fabric choice...
4/27/12 7:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice and love the hat!
4/27/12 8:58 AM
zoe said...
Great summer dress!
4/27/12 10:16 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version and I couldn't agree more about this pattern! It is deceptively shapely for such a simple design. I've had lots of wear from mine as well. Are you going to enter this in the 'best of' competition? Edit...thought I recognised that fabric! It's lovely! Occasionally Spotlight comes up with a goodie!
4/27/12 10:25 AM
redrockcity said...
Very cute. It looks like the perfect dress for a warm summer day!
4/27/12 10:48 AM
CSY said...
I have this pattern and your review has pushed me to bump it up on my must make this next list. Thanks.
4/27/12 11:39 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks so good on you. Better than the pattern pic.
4/27/12 1:18 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! I now need this pattern.
4/27/12 4:24 PM
rabitgrl said...
Such a cute dress! It looks great on you :o)
4/27/12 5:01 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments. I would love to enter the comp but have not been on pattern review long enough. Boo hoo :(
4/27/12 5:37 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm trying to decide if it's the dress that is really cute or if you look great in everything you wear. Have you ever donned a potato sack and gotten compliments? I'm serious. You look like a million dollars! Vogue should have hired you for the envelope photo. I vote for the self belt. It creates a longer uninterrupted line.
4/27/12 7:58 PM
Scheri said...
You look fabulous darling
4/28/12 1:13 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Thank you for sharing! Dress looks great on you. I'm inspired to make it. :)
4/28/12 8:00 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is perfect. It looks wonderful on you!
4/28/12 9:48 AM
niceheart said...
Terrific use of this pattern! I'd overlooked it because of that drab fabric that Vogue used, but will pick it up at the next sale. Love your blog - I knew I wasn't the only one who looked at Vogue's styling and thought "What were they thinking of?". It's great to see these garments as the designer no doubt intended.
4/28/12 3:59 PM
niceheart said...
Terrific use of this pattern! I'd overlooked it because of that drab fabric that Vogue used, but will pick it up at the next sale. Love your blog - I knew I wasn't the only one who looked at Vogue's styling and thought "What were they thinking of?". It's great to see these garments as the designer no doubt intended.
4/28/12 4:01 PM
busymomof3 said...
so cute!! I think everything you make yourself looks great on you!! Not sure how this style would work in me but I want to try :)
12/23/12 8:18 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you!
1/4/13 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us