SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6514 (Misses' Pants In 2 Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:28 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calendria said...
I think they'd look awesome with lowered rise and a longer shirt or tunic
11/22/12 7:35 PM
UglyCute said...
I did not make my top. It is a basic, loose fitting shell, but the cool thing about it is that it is polyester and has been permanently pleated in the front plisse style. Thanks for the comments everyone!
4/29/12 3:43 PM
Woolygal said...
This style looks great on you.
4/29/12 8:45 AM
momsurfing said...
did you make your top? if so what pattern is it?
4/28/12 8:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I think these are fabulous. I love Clareew's tip about working out the extra bit at the back. I think that's all these need -- just a little nip and tuck near the back waist. :)
4/28/12 2:48 PM
mad stash said...
If was your age and had your figure, I'd go for a younger look. I think a knit with a wild print would be good for someone attending fashion design school. But that's just my opinion. That said, your workmanship is flawless and the style itself is right on trend.
4/28/12 1:23 PM
Sassy T said...
Fab.
4/28/12 12:16 PM
mendospot said...
They're cute. Wear them.
4/28/12 11:20 AM
Clareew said...
I love the shape of these pants, they look really stylish. If you find the back looks too puffy, work out the minimum you need to get them over your hips and put darts in the back before you do the casing.
4/28/12 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Mauude

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info