SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6514 (Misses' Pants In 2 Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA United States
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:28 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Calendria said... (11/22/12 7:35 PM) Reply
I think they'd look awesome with lowered rise and a longer shirt or tunic
UglyCute said... (4/29/12 3:43 PM) Reply
I did not make my top. It is a basic, loose fitting shell, but the cool thing about it is that it is polyester and has been permanently pleated in the front plisse style. Thanks for the comments everyone!
Woolygal said... (4/29/12 8:45 AM) Reply
This style looks great on you.
momsurfing said... (4/28/12 8:41 PM) Reply
did you make your top? if so what pattern is it?
Vintage Joan said... (4/28/12 2:48 PM) Reply
I think these are fabulous. I love Clareew's tip about working out the extra bit at the back. I think that's all these need -- just a little nip and tuck near the back waist. :)
mad stash said... (4/28/12 1:23 PM) Reply
If was your age and had your figure, I'd go for a younger look. I think a knit with a wild print would be good for someone attending fashion design school. But that's just my opinion. That said, your workmanship is flawless and the style itself is right on trend.
Sassy T said... (4/28/12 12:16 PM) Reply
Fab.
mendospot said... (4/28/12 11:20 AM) Reply
They're cute. Wear them.
Clareew said... (4/28/12 9:14 AM) Reply
I love the shape of these pants, they look really stylish. If you find the back looks too puffy, work out the minimum you need to get them over your hips and put darts in the back before you do the casing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6137

photo
by: BecM

Review