Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6514 (Misses' Pants In 2 Lengths) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 498 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love the shape of these pants, they look really stylish. If you find the back looks too puffy, work out the minimum you need to get them over your hips and put darts in the back before you do the casing.
4/28/12 9:14 AM
mendospot said...
They're cute. Wear them.
4/28/12 11:20 AM
Sassy T said...
Fab.
4/28/12 12:16 PM
mad stash said...
If was your age and had your figure, I'd go for a younger look. I think a knit with a wild print would be good for someone attending fashion design school. But that's just my opinion. That said, your workmanship is flawless and the style itself is right on trend.
4/28/12 1:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I think these are fabulous. I love Clareew's tip about working out the extra bit at the back. I think that's all these need -- just a little nip and tuck near the back waist. :)
4/28/12 2:48 PM
momsurfing said...
did you make your top? if so what pattern is it?
4/28/12 8:41 PM
Woolygal said...
This style looks great on you.
4/29/12 8:45 AM
UglyCute said...
I did not make my top. It is a basic, loose fitting shell, but the cool thing about it is that it is polyester and has been permanently pleated in the front plisse style. Thanks for the comments everyone!
4/29/12 3:43 PM
Calendria said...
I think they'd look awesome with lowered rise and a longer shirt or tunic
11/22/12 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us