SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/30/12 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Despite the problems you had with the pattern and instructions, your dress turned out really great. That colour choice looks really good on you too. :)
5/20/12 2:57 AM
petro said...
Those facings on the neck/armscye look very professional. Its made a terrific dress in spite of the construction battle.
5/16/12 12:45 PM
StudioCherie said...
Love your dress. Great work
5/15/12 11:27 AM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks fantastic! At least you have a great dress for all that suffering.
5/1/12 12:12 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I hear you. I made this last year and it was a total pain to make. I had trim and notch the facings so much that it is all ready coming apart. Your version looks very nice and am tempted to make another. Maybe if I am really really bored.
4/30/12 8:35 PM
jlg said...
Great modifications. This is wonderful on you.
4/30/12 4:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Your neck and armscye bindings look great--not an easy thing to do! The dress is cute, though I think I will stay away from the pattern.
4/30/12 3:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
The dress is gorgeous so I think it was worth the effort and fuss. Totally looks like a high-end store bought dress amd it looks fantastic on you!
4/30/12 1:55 PM
S I G R I D said...
Well, the end result is very nice looking even if the construction was a pain. and I love the jacket you made from this pattern.
4/30/12 12:24 PM
HeyDollface said...
A very helpful review. I got this pattern on sale for a buck and compulsively bought it despite it not really being my style. It sort of looked like a pain to work with but with this knowledge i think i'll skip it to try other patterns that won't drive me up the wall. Your variation is lovely, though, if i do try it i will take your advice and opt for a knit fabric and no zipper.
4/30/12 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now