SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5554 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/29/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Fabulous dress! The two way zipper adds a lot of interest to the back of the dress. Well done!
4/28/12 7:29 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Super looking dress!! Thank you for the inspiration!! Noted to get that pattern. :)
4/28/12 7:53 AM
sewmytime said...
Fantastic dress!
4/28/12 9:26 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric combination. You look fantastic in it! Great Job!!!
4/28/12 9:41 AM
sugarduck said...
Great dress! And can I just say, your photo is so fabulous and creative. I had to smile when I saw you photo-shopped in next to the original model.
4/28/12 10:23 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You look great in it. Love the photoshop job. ;)
4/28/12 11:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Your picture nearly made me spray tea all over my keyboard. :)
4/28/12 4:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking outfit
4/28/12 11:55 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it!
4/29/12 2:34 AM
CTBarb said...
Color blocking is so hot this year! Great job!
4/29/12 7:28 AM
mmcp said...
Marge99 is right, this is such a great photoshop! Knitters--this is a super dress and looks great on you. Do you think you could just skip the zipper and do it as a pullover?
4/29/12 7:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, your version is miles ahead of Project Runway's! Your pics are priceless!
4/29/12 11:03 AM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love your dress. Great fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you!
4/29/12 1:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome knockoff!
4/29/12 5:47 PM
mangoflavor said...
Nice work! I love your photoshopping skills - you look like you belong on that runway :)
4/30/12 1:07 AM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! You look great in it. And I love your runway photo.
4/30/12 6:29 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this. Mondo would be proud!
4/30/12 12:09 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Love the dress and the creative photography! Looks fabulous on you!
4/30/12 8:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress! Very flattering.
5/2/12 9:39 PM
salsera7 said...
I love your fashion photo. How creative is that? Lovely dress too.
7/29/12 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now