Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1916 (Misses' Knit Tops)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/28/12 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said... (11/14/14 3:40 PM) Reply
Decades later, here I am doing this...AFTER doing it with the ties and flower, and realizing that might not be the best look on a 60-something! You nailed a great look!
Elizabeth made this said... (4/30/12 9:40 AM) Reply
What a great top. In a total coincidence, I'm finishing up my own knock off of this top using Jalie's empire crossover. Well done!
mochimo said... (4/30/12 6:30 AM) Reply
Love your top!
JOshiro said... (4/29/12 11:36 PM) Reply
Sweet! I love how this looks on you and how similar it is to the Boden top.
JEF said... (4/29/12 3:10 PM) Reply
Perfect knockoff, looks good on you too!
1SewSweet said... (4/29/12 8:15 AM) Reply
Love, love, love this! I already have this pattern too! What a great interpretation! Thanks for the great tip...I'll be making this very soon too! Thanks again!
CTBarb said... (4/29/12 7:33 AM) Reply
Great knockoff! The twist is really wonderful.
cindysewsaz said... (4/28/12 8:59 PM) Reply
Very impressive. It does look nearly identical! Well done!
Elke said... (4/28/12 5:36 PM) Reply
Looks great on you...terrific knockoff!
ConnieBJ said... (4/28/12 5:10 PM) Reply
Great rendition! I love your photo styling- right down to the clay planter! With the $$ you saved, you could have a closet full of them!
diane s said... (4/28/12 3:10 PM) Reply
Your top looks great, I need to get this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
McCall's 6756

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details