SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said...
Love this dress! It looks fabulous on you.
4/28/12 3:30 PM
PrincessBinky said...
That's amazing with the stripes- you look great!
4/28/12 4:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress, great fabric! I love it!
4/28/12 5:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
See, I love it so much that I double posted!
4/28/12 5:23 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Really cute! Love the stripes!
4/28/12 9:32 PM
cmcarr said...
Yipes! Beautiful stripes! This is lovely fabric and you did a great job of working with the stripes. Love it.
4/28/12 11:58 PM
CTBarb said...
Great knockoff! Beautiful dress!
4/29/12 7:15 AM
purple dot said...
Wow, I'm impressed with how perfectly you matched all those stripes, especially with silk charmeuse! It's a beautiful dress.
4/29/12 10:05 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love it! I opened the pic before reading your review, and I instantly thought it looked like a Kate Spade dress I saw recently, so your copycat was definitely a success!
4/29/12 10:46 AM
MissCelie said...
I knew the dress you were copying as soon as I saw the preview! Great work.
4/29/12 11:53 AM
AllisonF said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the fabric and definitely want to give this pattern a try. Thanks for sharing.
5/1/12 10:53 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
5/2/12 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review