SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 3:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristineX said... (5/2/12 9:44 PM) Reply
Great dress!!
AllisonF said... (5/1/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I love the fabric and definitely want to give this pattern a try. Thanks for sharing.
MissCelie said... (4/29/12 11:53 AM) Reply
I knew the dress you were copying as soon as I saw the preview! Great work.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/29/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Love it! I opened the pic before reading your review, and I instantly thought it looked like a Kate Spade dress I saw recently, so your copycat was definitely a success!
purple dot said... (4/29/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm impressed with how perfectly you matched all those stripes, especially with silk charmeuse! It's a beautiful dress.
CTBarb said... (4/29/12 7:15 AM) Reply
Great knockoff! Beautiful dress!
cmcarr said... (4/28/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Yipes! Beautiful stripes! This is lovely fabric and you did a great job of working with the stripes. Love it.
Sweetheart3 said... (4/28/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Really cute! Love the stripes!
ConnieBJ said... (4/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
See, I love it so much that I double posted!
ConnieBJ said... (4/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great dress, great fabric! I love it!
PrincessBinky said... (4/28/12 4:02 PM) Reply
That's amazing with the stripes- you look great!
portercs said... (4/28/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Love this dress! It looks fabulous on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used #1

photo
by: caper81

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-123A

photo
by: sleeping w...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details