SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

36 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (4/29/12 9:23 AM) Reply
This top is very cute and I hope you change your mind and wear it as it looks great! The polka dots are cute. We can be our own worst critic--if you know what I mean!
Redsmum said... (4/29/12 8:35 AM) Reply
go check out Jcrew's "talitha" blouse for inspiration in solid colors. I got this pattern to copy it. Sure beats paying $110 when you can sew one yourself! Oh, and I love the dots!
FreyaStark said... (4/29/12 6:44 AM) Reply
I am sorry you are not happy with the result. I think it looks pretty good, and I like the fabric. Who says polka dots aren't forties?? You can make it in whatever you like!
rebelina said... (4/28/12 11:55 PM) Reply
I like how the polka fits look! I have yet to make this top but I love the pants from this pattern, so retro and flattering.
facesunderwater said... (4/28/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details