SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

34 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This top is very cute and I hope you change your mind and wear it as it looks great! The polka dots are cute. We can be our own worst critic--if you know what I mean!
4/29/12 9:23 AM
Redsmum said...
go check out Jcrew's "talitha" blouse for inspiration in solid colors. I got this pattern to copy it. Sure beats paying $110 when you can sew one yourself! Oh, and I love the dots!
4/29/12 8:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
I am sorry you are not happy with the result. I think it looks pretty good, and I like the fabric. Who says polka dots aren't forties?? You can make it in whatever you like!
4/29/12 6:44 AM
rebelina said...
I like how the polka fits look! I have yet to make this top but I love the pants from this pattern, so retro and flattering.
4/28/12 11:55 PM
facesunderwater said...
Love it!
4/28/12 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Simplicity 9384

photo
by: aileeoops

Review