SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5989 

13 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 6:48 PM
Last Updated:4/28/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
the top fabric is beautiful as a mate for the bottoms. too bad it did not work out. The velvet adaptation of the robe would be so retro in a good way. And I've read The Dark Star shown on your blog. Excellent book, if disheartening in parts.
4/28/12 9:11 PM
rebelina said...
I love your jammies, especially the pants.
4/28/12 11:50 PM
Nancywin said...
really cute! Love the ruffle on the robe. Sorry the top didn't work out. Do they think our busts go away when we take off our bra??? LOL!
4/29/12 0:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the pants especially. They're fabulous in that fabric.
4/29/12 6:38 AM
prttynpnk said...
I'm not a big robe girl, but I want that one!
4/29/12 7:03 AM
JTink said...
That robe is so cute! When I first saw it on the thumbnail, I thought it was a dress :-)
4/29/12 8:52 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so nice of a set - the fabric for the top is so cute it's a shame but thanks for the warning
4/30/12 8:18 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute!
5/2/12 9:42 PM
cocosloft said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! I keep looking at that top and have decided to get out the seam ripper and unpick the front. I'm going to cross the bodice about 1 inch each side of the center, there is plenty of play in the fit to do this. Will close the gap and make it wearable. A rainy day project!
5/3/12 10:07 AM
Miss Vintage said...
Your robe came out lovely! I recently made this one too and agree about the belt loops! (Guess I have another review to write!) Good to know that the Tutti Fruitti washed up softly - I liked it when I saw it in the store, but was afraid it would be stiff.
5/4/12 10:16 AM
cocosloft said...
That tutti fruitti...on my blog post I noted...I used a red dot and it stayed crisp after washing! The white washed up so soft and nice...
5/4/12 5:48 PM
Miss Vintage said...
Interesting and thanks for the heads up about the Tutti Fruitti! Normally I would have guessed the dye changes 'the hand' as it does with yarn. However, I had a similar experience with my robe fabric which suprisingly was a knit and supposidly the same color (2 different bolts)!
5/5/12 10:47 PM
grays08 said...
I'm late in seeing this but looking to make this up (I have some soft minky). I love your robe and agree about the pockets. It looks fabulous. I have a couple of the tutti frutti fabrics that are the same way - some stiff, some really soft, go figure!
7/31/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: vchan38

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now