SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (5/20/12 4:20 PM) Reply

Sewing Chick said... (5/20/12 2:44 PM) Reply
I used the shirt kit, because the pattern is for a looser fitting shirt. However, I also included the front and back darts to give it more shape.
Cultured Purl said... (5/19/12 9:56 PM) Reply
Did you use the SF shirt kit or the dress kit on this one to get a good fit??
Sewing Chick said... (5/11/12 7:08 AM) Reply
Yes your sloper from Sure Fit Designs can be very helpful. I used mine from the shirt kit to determine which size to cut out. This pattern will teach you many techniques.
Cultured Purl said... (5/10/12 4:20 PM) Reply
Did you use your SF sloper to help fit?
Karine said... (4/30/12 9:38 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse. Beautiful fabric, too. I have this pattern and you've renewed my interest - it's being moved up in priority pile!
JEF said... (4/30/12 8:26 AM) Reply
Love the print. Glad to her it is such a good pattern and thanks for he sizing tip.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details