Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

6 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (5/14/12 7:18 AM) Reply
Very smart. I love the way it evokes men's trousers. At first I thought the fabric was navy blue (just the light, apparently) and it looked great. How about a navy version?
Sassy T said... (5/12/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Love it. I just love those pockets.
Christas said... (5/12/12 12:48 PM) Reply
I adore your new skirt! I have almost made this pattern sooo many times. I knew I would have to lengthen it a lot. Thanks so much for your review. I can now see that adding the extra length will not detract from the lovely style at all.
Nan Kay said... (5/12/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Nice! I hadn't considered this skirt, but now I need to go back and look at it a little closer. You did a great job, I think the length is perfect.
Sue Parrott said... (5/12/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just started subscribing to Burda magazine and can't wait for my first copy so I can create some wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/12/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Incredible skirt!
margk said... (5/12/12 6:14 AM) Reply
Nice, interesting skirt, and great review!
Dilliander said... (5/12/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Wonderful, the longer length looks great. Perfect for winter :)
Kbenco said... (5/12/12 1:02 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks so smart. I love it at this length, it looks more grown up and serious to me, and the buttons are just right.
Elke said... (5/12/12 0:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt with great style!
Renata said... (5/12/12 0:22 AM) Reply
Love your total black look. I have been eyeing this skirt since it first appeared and thanks to your photo I think I need this skirt. I just happen to have some spare black knit, as one does.
Terri A said... (5/11/12 11:59 PM) Reply
Sooooo cute! I love it - the pockets are great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 7261

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details