SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

5 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Sooooo cute! I love it - the pockets are great!
5/11/12 11:59 PM
Renata said...
Love your total black look. I have been eyeing this skirt since it first appeared and thanks to your photo I think I need this skirt. I just happen to have some spare black knit, as one does.
5/12/12 0:22 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous skirt with great style!
5/12/12 0:43 AM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks so smart. I love it at this length, it looks more grown up and serious to me, and the buttons are just right.
5/12/12 1:02 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful, the longer length looks great. Perfect for winter :)
5/12/12 4:33 AM
margk said...
Nice, interesting skirt, and great review!
5/12/12 6:14 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible skirt!
5/12/12 8:11 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I just started subscribing to Burda magazine and can't wait for my first copy so I can create some wonderful things!
5/12/12 8:19 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice! I hadn't considered this skirt, but now I need to go back and look at it a little closer. You did a great job, I think the length is perfect.
5/12/12 9:06 AM
Christas said...
I adore your new skirt! I have almost made this pattern sooo many times. I knew I would have to lengthen it a lot. Thanks so much for your review. I can now see that adding the extra length will not detract from the lovely style at all.
5/12/12 12:48 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I just love those pockets.
5/12/12 1:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I love the way it evokes men's trousers. At first I thought the fabric was navy blue (just the light, apparently) and it looked great. How about a navy version?
5/14/12 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3337

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review