Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld)) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 314 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Sooooo cute! I love it - the pockets are great!
5/11/12 11:59 PM
Renata said...
Love your total black look. I have been eyeing this skirt since it first appeared and thanks to your photo I think I need this skirt. I just happen to have some spare black knit, as one does.
5/12/12 0:22 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous skirt with great style!
5/12/12 0:43 AM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks so smart. I love it at this length, it looks more grown up and serious to me, and the buttons are just right.
5/12/12 1:02 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful, the longer length looks great. Perfect for winter :)
5/12/12 4:33 AM
margk said...
Nice, interesting skirt, and great review!
5/12/12 6:14 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible skirt!
5/12/12 8:11 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I just started subscribing to Burda magazine and can't wait for my first copy so I can create some wonderful things!
5/12/12 8:19 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice! I hadn't considered this skirt, but now I need to go back and look at it a little closer. You did a great job, I think the length is perfect.
5/12/12 9:06 AM
Christas said...
I adore your new skirt! I have almost made this pattern sooo many times. I knew I would have to lengthen it a lot. Thanks so much for your review. I can now see that adding the extra length will not detract from the lovely style at all.
5/12/12 12:48 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I just love those pockets.
5/12/12 1:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I love the way it evokes men's trousers. At first I thought the fabric was navy blue (just the light, apparently) and it looked great. How about a navy version?
5/14/12 7:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us