SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

6 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (5/14/12 7:18 AM) Reply
Very smart. I love the way it evokes men's trousers. At first I thought the fabric was navy blue (just the light, apparently) and it looked great. How about a navy version?
Sassy T said... (5/12/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Love it. I just love those pockets.
Christas said... (5/12/12 12:48 PM) Reply
I adore your new skirt! I have almost made this pattern sooo many times. I knew I would have to lengthen it a lot. Thanks so much for your review. I can now see that adding the extra length will not detract from the lovely style at all.
Nan Kay said... (5/12/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Nice! I hadn't considered this skirt, but now I need to go back and look at it a little closer. You did a great job, I think the length is perfect.
Sue Parrott said... (5/12/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just started subscribing to Burda magazine and can't wait for my first copy so I can create some wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/12/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Incredible skirt!
margk said... (5/12/12 6:14 AM) Reply
Nice, interesting skirt, and great review!
Dilliander said... (5/12/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Wonderful, the longer length looks great. Perfect for winter :)
Kbenco said... (5/12/12 1:02 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks so smart. I love it at this length, it looks more grown up and serious to me, and the buttons are just right.
Elke said... (5/12/12 0:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt with great style!
Renata said... (5/12/12 0:22 AM) Reply
Love your total black look. I have been eyeing this skirt since it first appeared and thanks to your photo I think I need this skirt. I just happen to have some spare black knit, as one does.
Terri A said... (5/11/12 11:59 PM) Reply
Sooooo cute! I love it - the pockets are great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details