SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/29/12 7:34 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit after you took out those four inches is spot on. I love the gold with the jean jacket. You look great.
4/29/12 7:52 AM
pharmlyn said...
Lookin good....I guess I gotta get this pattern now
4/29/12 8:29 AM
nickelc624 said...
I saw this pattern, but was also afraid of the "close fit." The fit is perfect on you and I love the fabric! Beautiful dress
4/29/12 9:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Beautiful fabric. You look great in it!
4/29/12 9:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty dress! Fits beautifully & love it with the jean jacket!
4/29/12 10:03 AM
hme75 said...
Oh, I love your fabric! This dress looks great on you. I have the same pattern and can't wait to make it up.
4/29/12 3:23 PM
Cuffs said...
You definitely have it going on with that dress! Love it with the jean jacket. Good call on taking out the extra ease.
4/29/12 8:29 PM
barbcl said...
I love your dress. The reshaping made it just right.
4/29/12 10:05 PM
Woolygal said...
great job,, enjoy it.
4/30/12 8:06 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress! I love the gold.
5/2/12 9:38 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you and you should definitely make a bunch of these up.
5/3/12 4:17 PM
ghijsmom said...
You look lovely in your dress. You should definitely make more!
5/4/12 10:49 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Very cute!
5/6/12 1:29 PM
Zoomitron said...
Going shopping tomorrow for this pattern. You look fabulous, beautiful dress.
5/6/12 7:28 PM
ImSewMom said...
Your outfit is gorgeous! Good job!
5/7/12 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review