SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

98 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/29/12 7:34 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImSewMom said...
Your outfit is gorgeous! Good job!
5/7/12 10:02 PM
Zoomitron said...
Going shopping tomorrow for this pattern. You look fabulous, beautiful dress.
5/6/12 7:28 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Very cute!
5/6/12 1:29 PM
ghijsmom said...
You look lovely in your dress. You should definitely make more!
5/4/12 10:49 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you and you should definitely make a bunch of these up.
5/3/12 4:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress! I love the gold.
5/2/12 9:38 PM
Woolygal said...
great job,, enjoy it.
4/30/12 8:06 AM
barbcl said...
I love your dress. The reshaping made it just right.
4/29/12 10:05 PM
Cuffs said...
You definitely have it going on with that dress! Love it with the jean jacket. Good call on taking out the extra ease.
4/29/12 8:29 PM
hme75 said...
Oh, I love your fabric! This dress looks great on you. I have the same pattern and can't wait to make it up.
4/29/12 3:23 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty dress! Fits beautifully & love it with the jean jacket!
4/29/12 10:03 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Beautiful fabric. You look great in it!
4/29/12 9:21 AM
nickelc624 said...
I saw this pattern, but was also afraid of the "close fit." The fit is perfect on you and I love the fabric! Beautiful dress
4/29/12 9:15 AM
pharmlyn said...
Lookin good....I guess I gotta get this pattern now
4/29/12 8:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit after you took out those four inches is spot on. I love the gold with the jean jacket. You look great.
4/29/12 7:52 AM
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now