SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/29/12 7:34 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImSewMom said...
Your outfit is gorgeous! Good job!
5/7/12 10:02 PM
Zoomitron said...
Going shopping tomorrow for this pattern. You look fabulous, beautiful dress.
5/6/12 7:28 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Very cute!
5/6/12 1:29 PM
ghijsmom said...
You look lovely in your dress. You should definitely make more!
5/4/12 10:49 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you and you should definitely make a bunch of these up.
5/3/12 4:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress! I love the gold.
5/2/12 9:38 PM
Woolygal said...
great job,, enjoy it.
4/30/12 8:06 AM
barbcl said...
I love your dress. The reshaping made it just right.
4/29/12 10:05 PM
Cuffs said...
You definitely have it going on with that dress! Love it with the jean jacket. Good call on taking out the extra ease.
4/29/12 8:29 PM
hme75 said...
Oh, I love your fabric! This dress looks great on you. I have the same pattern and can't wait to make it up.
4/29/12 3:23 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty dress! Fits beautifully & love it with the jean jacket!
4/29/12 10:03 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Beautiful fabric. You look great in it!
4/29/12 9:21 AM
nickelc624 said...
I saw this pattern, but was also afraid of the "close fit." The fit is perfect on you and I love the fabric! Beautiful dress
4/29/12 9:15 AM
pharmlyn said...
Lookin good....I guess I gotta get this pattern now
4/29/12 8:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit after you took out those four inches is spot on. I love the gold with the jean jacket. You look great.
4/29/12 7:52 AM
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
Sassy T said...
Ooo thanks for the review I have been deliberating between this and the Mission Maxi. But don't want to be buying a special bra. Am big up front so them bra's aint cheap lol.
4/29/12 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Other Postcard

photo
by: Renren

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now