SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1023 (DVF Grandie Top)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is beautiful and love the color.
4/30/12 11:59 AM
Mufffet said...
:) You did a lot of work - it has a dressy look - very nice fabric.
4/30/12 12:10 PM
S I G R I D said...
I think it looks fantastic, maybe after you forget the pattern making struggles, you will like it more.
4/30/12 12:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with S I G R I D, it looks really nice and will probably get a lot of wear down the road. Great work.
4/30/12 2:05 PM
Pamaro said...
I must disagree with you. I think it looks a lot like your inspiration piece. Nicely done.
4/30/12 3:18 PM
marec said...
Great blouse on you and the color is terrific. I think it is VERY similar to your inspiration piece.
4/30/12 3:54 PM
CTBarb said...
Great knock off! Perfect color and you did really well copying the side gather and tie.
4/30/12 5:22 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty top!
4/30/12 7:54 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The sleek, chic look of this top and the square pocket skirt are a great look for you. Love it.
5/1/12 3:02 AM
redside said...
I love your step by step scientific method, including the paper doll technique. It looks fabulous on you!
5/1/12 9:50 AM
mangoflavor said...
I think this looks really good on you! It has a bit of a peplum feel to it.
5/3/12 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 8237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now