SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1023 (DVF Grandie Top)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
I think this looks really good on you! It has a bit of a peplum feel to it.
5/3/12 2:33 PM
redside said...
I love your step by step scientific method, including the paper doll technique. It looks fabulous on you!
5/1/12 9:50 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The sleek, chic look of this top and the square pocket skirt are a great look for you. Love it.
5/1/12 3:02 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty top!
4/30/12 7:54 PM
CTBarb said...
Great knock off! Perfect color and you did really well copying the side gather and tie.
4/30/12 5:22 PM
marec said...
Great blouse on you and the color is terrific. I think it is VERY similar to your inspiration piece.
4/30/12 3:54 PM
Pamaro said...
I must disagree with you. I think it looks a lot like your inspiration piece. Nicely done.
4/30/12 3:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with S I G R I D, it looks really nice and will probably get a lot of wear down the road. Great work.
4/30/12 2:05 PM
S I G R I D said...
I think it looks fantastic, maybe after you forget the pattern making struggles, you will like it more.
4/30/12 12:29 PM
Mufffet said...
:) You did a lot of work - it has a dressy look - very nice fabric.
4/30/12 12:10 PM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful and love the color.
4/30/12 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now