SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1023 (DVF Grandie Top)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is beautiful and love the color.
4/30/12 11:59 AM
Mufffet said...
:) You did a lot of work - it has a dressy look - very nice fabric.
4/30/12 12:10 PM
S I G R I D said...
I think it looks fantastic, maybe after you forget the pattern making struggles, you will like it more.
4/30/12 12:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with S I G R I D, it looks really nice and will probably get a lot of wear down the road. Great work.
4/30/12 2:05 PM
Pamaro said...
I must disagree with you. I think it looks a lot like your inspiration piece. Nicely done.
4/30/12 3:18 PM
marec said...
Great blouse on you and the color is terrific. I think it is VERY similar to your inspiration piece.
4/30/12 3:54 PM
CTBarb said...
Great knock off! Perfect color and you did really well copying the side gather and tie.
4/30/12 5:22 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty top!
4/30/12 7:54 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The sleek, chic look of this top and the square pocket skirt are a great look for you. Love it.
5/1/12 3:02 AM
redside said...
I love your step by step scientific method, including the paper doll technique. It looks fabulous on you!
5/1/12 9:50 AM
mangoflavor said...
I think this looks really good on you! It has a bit of a peplum feel to it.
5/3/12 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now