SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1023 (DVF Grandie Top)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 2:33 PM) Reply
I think this looks really good on you! It has a bit of a peplum feel to it.
redside said... (5/1/12 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your step by step scientific method, including the paper doll technique. It looks fabulous on you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/1/12 3:02 AM) Reply
The sleek, chic look of this top and the square pocket skirt are a great look for you. Love it.
zoe said... (4/30/12 7:54 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
CTBarb said... (4/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Great knock off! Perfect color and you did really well copying the side gather and tie.
marec said... (4/30/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Great blouse on you and the color is terrific. I think it is VERY similar to your inspiration piece.
Pamaro said... (4/30/12 3:18 PM) Reply
I must disagree with you. I think it looks a lot like your inspiration piece. Nicely done.
Knitters Delight said... (4/30/12 2:05 PM) Reply
I agree with S I G R I D, it looks really nice and will probably get a lot of wear down the road. Great work.
S I G R I D said... (4/30/12 12:29 PM) Reply
I think it looks fantastic, maybe after you forget the pattern making struggles, you will like it more.
Mufffet said... (4/30/12 12:10 PM) Reply
:) You did a lot of work - it has a dressy look - very nice fabric.
norie creates said... (4/30/12 11:59 AM) Reply
This is beautiful and love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details