SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1023 (DVF Grandie Top)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 2:33 PM) Reply
I think this looks really good on you! It has a bit of a peplum feel to it.
redside said... (5/1/12 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your step by step scientific method, including the paper doll technique. It looks fabulous on you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/1/12 3:02 AM) Reply
The sleek, chic look of this top and the square pocket skirt are a great look for you. Love it.
zoe said... (4/30/12 7:54 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
CTBarb said... (4/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Great knock off! Perfect color and you did really well copying the side gather and tie.
marec said... (4/30/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Great blouse on you and the color is terrific. I think it is VERY similar to your inspiration piece.
Pamaro said... (4/30/12 3:18 PM) Reply
I must disagree with you. I think it looks a lot like your inspiration piece. Nicely done.
Knitters Delight said... (4/30/12 2:05 PM) Reply
I agree with S I G R I D, it looks really nice and will probably get a lot of wear down the road. Great work.
S I G R I D said... (4/30/12 12:29 PM) Reply
I think it looks fantastic, maybe after you forget the pattern making struggles, you will like it more.
Mufffet said... (4/30/12 12:10 PM) Reply
:) You did a lot of work - it has a dressy look - very nice fabric.
norie creates said... (4/30/12 11:59 AM) Reply
This is beautiful and love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Vogue Patterns 1265

photo
by: AneliseN

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details