SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3681 (Evening Elegance Top & Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1472 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Margaret
photo

 
 
About Ann Margaretstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/04 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Great job in sewing costumes for theatrical shows! That is sorta how I got started - my mother has always sewn, but I was a dancer growing up and our school used a seamstress for all of our costumes. I always loved getting a new costume and always wanted to make and design my own. Great job!
5/14/07 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
My 1st reaction was: No, it looks nothing like the pattern! But you're right, the bodice does look like it. Those look great. Thanks for sharing the idea (modifying the pattern) as well.
12/9/04 7:41 AM
Kathryn said...
Good for you, Ann-Margaret! Those costumes look wonderful! I was also in the costume-sewing mode while my DD was in high school musicals, making 150 costumes per year, and it's really hard work, fitting to so many different shapes and preferences. It was always a thrill, though, to see the finished products on stage. You must feel the same way. I applaud you--so few people know how much labor goes in to costuming casts. I'm sure your daughter is proud of you as well.
12/9/04 7:22 AM
minieme said...
Great admiration for dance mom for doing these wonderful looking costumes! They look great!
12/8/04 5:10 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Bravo!!! How fun that looks, and how much work! Whew, you're good. :) -Ann
12/8/04 1:54 PM
Georgene said...
Great use of a commercial pattern for a custom costume project. Very smart to serge all layers together for future alterations, I will have to remember that as I feel certain that I will be called to do something similar at DD's school one of these days.
12/8/04 1:07 PM
kbrock said...
Thank you for showing us the wonderful costumes...how fun. You must be very proud of your daughter - it looks like a spectacular production.
12/8/04 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review