SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Oceanpeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oceanpegstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:35 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Looking forward to your pics.
4/30/12 7:44 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Just added them. I put them in a set at Flickr so you can view all of them in one click to Flickr's site. Then click on each individual thumbnail to enlarge them and to read my notes, pertaining to them.
4/30/12 8:48 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern cut out and am currently debating whether or not to make it -- the low neckline gives me pause, but it looks like a nice option for summer!
4/30/12 8:10 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Tried it out this morning over my PJs when putting the garbage out and when putting the mail in the curb-side mail box. Great cover-up. 5/2/2012: Mispelled Macy's. Corrected it. Had MacEy's in the PR.
5/1/12 10:39 AM
mangoflavor said...
I like your fun pose in the upper right photo. I wasn't really interested in this pattern, but you've changed my mind. I, too, enjoy watching fashion star :)
5/3/12 1:56 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Thanks mangoflavor. Fashion Star changed their airing time for Tuesday, May 8, 2012 to 8 PM on NBC-TV here on the east coast of the US. They moved it up 2 hours. It will be the semi finals. They're supposed to eliminate 3 of the remaining 6 fashion designers is what they said last week, so the following week, May 15th, just one of the 3 remaining will be choosen as the Fashion Star from this present series. So far, Nikki is still in the running to be that Fashion Star... I like this dress better as a cover-up. That pose up above shows that I have slacks on underneath it too, why my foot is extended forwards in the photo.
5/4/12 12:41 PM
Athene said...
Great loungewear. Thank you for your link to all the photos.
5/19/12 3:45 AM
krazyknit said...
Beautiful! I love your feline assistants. I have a couple who "help" me also. I want to make this pattern and use as loungewear/robe/caftan around the house. What do you think of adding pockets? Did you sew up the neckline?
7/9/12 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now