SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:Oceanpeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oceanpegstar
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:35 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 8:32 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krazyknit said...
Beautiful! I love your feline assistants. I have a couple who "help" me also. I want to make this pattern and use as loungewear/robe/caftan around the house. What do you think of adding pockets? Did you sew up the neckline?
7/9/12 9:46 PM
Athene said...
Great loungewear. Thank you for your link to all the photos.
5/19/12 3:45 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Thanks mangoflavor. Fashion Star changed their airing time for Tuesday, May 8, 2012 to 8 PM on NBC-TV here on the east coast of the US. They moved it up 2 hours. It will be the semi finals. They're supposed to eliminate 3 of the remaining 6 fashion designers is what they said last week, so the following week, May 15th, just one of the 3 remaining will be choosen as the Fashion Star from this present series. So far, Nikki is still in the running to be that Fashion Star... I like this dress better as a cover-up. That pose up above shows that I have slacks on underneath it too, why my foot is extended forwards in the photo.
5/4/12 12:41 PM
mangoflavor said...
I like your fun pose in the upper right photo. I wasn't really interested in this pattern, but you've changed my mind. I, too, enjoy watching fashion star :)
5/3/12 1:56 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Tried it out this morning over my PJs when putting the garbage out and when putting the mail in the curb-side mail box. Great cover-up. 5/2/2012: Mispelled Macy's. Corrected it. Had MacEy's in the PR.
5/1/12 10:39 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern cut out and am currently debating whether or not to make it -- the low neckline gives me pause, but it looks like a nice option for summer!
4/30/12 8:10 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Just added them. I put them in a set at Flickr so you can view all of them in one click to Flickr's site. Then click on each individual thumbnail to enlarge them and to read my notes, pertaining to them.
4/30/12 8:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Looking forward to your pics.
4/30/12 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info