SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Wow - how beautiful.
4/30/12 2:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the touch of using the FOE! I need to remember what a great notion that is more often. In my opinion, bias projects are exempt from plaid matching.
4/30/12 3:46 PM
marec said...
I love the plaid with the design lines. and the FOE. Gotta get some! Beautiful dress on you :-)
4/30/12 3:50 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, this is too-too on you!
4/30/12 4:09 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
4/30/12 7:52 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice dress! You have really nailed the right proportions for a petite, perfectly balanced! Thanks for the idea to use fold over elastic as a trim.
4/30/12 8:50 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
That dress is super cute on you!
4/30/12 9:54 PM
SusiM said...
I love the look of the bias plaid. It's pretty and interesting. Very nice fit!
4/30/12 11:02 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it.
5/1/12 3:10 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/12 6:33 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for your compliments every one! I work it to work (both of them, actually) and it was quite popular. With the initiated AND the laymen, a sure sign of a winning FO, don't you think?
5/1/12 12:14 PM
norie creates said...
It looks great!
5/1/12 12:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! I've not used the FOE yet nor the wonder tape and it sounds interesting. Love your work!
5/2/12 5:00 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
5/2/12 9:34 PM
dawn so cal said...
Super cute! I love it.
5/13/12 7:28 AM
StudioCherie said...
very cute looks terrific on you
5/15/12 11:40 PM
petro said...
Wow, that is one chic version of this pattern!
5/16/12 12:30 PM
bananaoil said...
That dress is very flattering to you. I like the print, and I'm going to bet it qualifies as "diagonal". If so, and pattern envelopes often include a warning about using iron certain designs, you'd have started drinking if you tried to match that plaid. It was actually a good design move to use the FOE, it pulls the whole thing together visually.
5/31/12 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now