SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6553 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love your dress.
5/19/12 3:41 AM
ChristineX said...
Awesome! I love your clothes :-)
5/2/12 9:33 PM
Kii said...
I LOVE it!
5/1/12 4:44 PM
norie creates said...
Of course, this looks amazing on you! You really know how to make a pattern sing! I always look forward to your projects.
5/1/12 12:31 PM
mmcp said...
wow, that dress looks beautiful--looks like it's inspired by Balenciaga!
5/1/12 5:23 AM
tigergirl said...
You can really pull this dress off. I like the pleat, I think I'd prefer it over gathers. Those shoes are the perfect nude shoe for your skin tone too!
5/1/12 1:52 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love!!!
5/1/12 1:00 AM
Bernadette W said...
Great job as usual, Mimi. But How. Do. You. Walk. in those shoes much less CHASE after six kids?????
4/30/12 10:21 PM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, I saw the pattern and thought it was blah but it looks amazing on you.
4/30/12 9:36 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, great color and very well done. It looks terrific on you!
4/30/12 8:54 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
4/30/12 7:50 PM
Claverie said...
Looks great. Very stylish.
4/30/12 5:55 PM
jlg said...
So glad to see this made up. I've liked the dress but like Skymom I was worried about how it would look. On you it looks fantastic, but, then again, everything looks fantastic on you.
4/30/12 4:45 PM
Leora said...
Pretty in red!
4/30/12 4:41 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very stylish- as are most garments on you! I think you could possibly eliminate the back pleat and still have it work out fine; or you could gather it as you said.
4/30/12 4:06 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this Fashion Star pattern. I'm just about to cut fabric for this and was worried about how it would look...judging by your photo, it looks great!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
portercs said...
Great job - love your fabric color!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute dress! And those are some killer shoes! Love them! :]
4/30/12 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info