Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6553 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1042 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 233 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute dress! And those are some killer shoes! Love them! :]
4/30/12 3:07 PM
portercs said...
Great job - love your fabric color!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this Fashion Star pattern. I'm just about to cut fabric for this and was worried about how it would look...judging by your photo, it looks great!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very stylish- as are most garments on you! I think you could possibly eliminate the back pleat and still have it work out fine; or you could gather it as you said.
4/30/12 4:06 PM
Leora said...
Pretty in red!
4/30/12 4:41 PM
jlg said...
So glad to see this made up. I've liked the dress but like Skymom I was worried about how it would look. On you it looks fantastic, but, then again, everything looks fantastic on you.
4/30/12 4:45 PM
Claverie said...
Looks great. Very stylish.
4/30/12 5:55 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
4/30/12 7:50 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, great color and very well done. It looks terrific on you!
4/30/12 8:54 PM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, I saw the pattern and thought it was blah but it looks amazing on you.
4/30/12 9:36 PM
Bernadette W said...
Great job as usual, Mimi. But How. Do. You. Walk. in those shoes much less CHASE after six kids?????
4/30/12 10:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
Love!!!
5/1/12 1:00 AM
tigergirl said...
You can really pull this dress off. I like the pleat, I think I'd prefer it over gathers. Those shoes are the perfect nude shoe for your skin tone too!
5/1/12 1:52 AM
mmcp said...
wow, that dress looks beautiful--looks like it's inspired by Balenciaga!
5/1/12 5:23 AM
norie creates said...
Of course, this looks amazing on you! You really know how to make a pattern sing! I always look forward to your projects.
5/1/12 12:31 PM
Kii said...
I LOVE it!
5/1/12 4:44 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome! I love your clothes :-)
5/2/12 9:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress.
5/19/12 3:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us