SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6553 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 258 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
Very cute dress! And those are some killer shoes! Love them! :]
4/30/12 3:07 PM
portercs said...
Great job - love your fabric color!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this Fashion Star pattern. I'm just about to cut fabric for this and was worried about how it would look...judging by your photo, it looks great!
4/30/12 3:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very stylish- as are most garments on you! I think you could possibly eliminate the back pleat and still have it work out fine; or you could gather it as you said.
4/30/12 4:06 PM
Leora said...
Pretty in red!
4/30/12 4:41 PM
jlg said...
So glad to see this made up. I've liked the dress but like Skymom I was worried about how it would look. On you it looks fantastic, but, then again, everything looks fantastic on you.
4/30/12 4:45 PM
Claverie said...
Looks great. Very stylish.
4/30/12 5:55 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
4/30/12 7:50 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, great color and very well done. It looks terrific on you!
4/30/12 8:54 PM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, I saw the pattern and thought it was blah but it looks amazing on you.
4/30/12 9:36 PM
Bernadette W said...
Great job as usual, Mimi. But How. Do. You. Walk. in those shoes much less CHASE after six kids?????
4/30/12 10:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
Love!!!
5/1/12 1:00 AM
tigergirl said...
You can really pull this dress off. I like the pleat, I think I'd prefer it over gathers. Those shoes are the perfect nude shoe for your skin tone too!
5/1/12 1:52 AM
mmcp said...
wow, that dress looks beautiful--looks like it's inspired by Balenciaga!
5/1/12 5:23 AM
norie creates said...
Of course, this looks amazing on you! You really know how to make a pattern sing! I always look forward to your projects.
5/1/12 12:31 PM
Kii said...
I LOVE it!
5/1/12 4:44 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome! I love your clothes :-)
5/2/12 9:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress.
5/19/12 3:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review