Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/5/12 8:22 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
KathySews said... (5/22/12 8:22 PM) Reply
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 2:12 PM) Reply
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
ghijsmom said... (5/3/12 2:41 AM) Reply
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
Celticstitcher said... (5/1/12 1:42 PM) Reply
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
barebear said... (5/1/12 10:09 AM) Reply
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
AdaH said... (4/30/12 6:04 PM) Reply
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
CTBarb said... (4/30/12 5:26 PM) Reply
Very nicely done!
ClaireEmily said... (4/30/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 187297-1017

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details