SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
4/30/12 5:11 PM
CTBarb said...
Very nicely done!
4/30/12 5:26 PM
AdaH said...
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
4/30/12 6:04 PM
barebear said...
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
5/1/12 10:09 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
5/1/12 1:42 PM
ghijsmom said...
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
5/3/12 2:41 AM
mangoflavor said...
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/3/12 2:12 PM
KathySews said...
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
5/22/12 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
6/5/12 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2248

photo
by: ladybirdla...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review