Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/5/12 8:22 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
KathySews said... (5/22/12 8:22 PM) Reply
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 2:12 PM) Reply
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
ghijsmom said... (5/3/12 2:41 AM) Reply
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
Celticstitcher said... (5/1/12 1:42 PM) Reply
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
barebear said... (5/1/12 10:09 AM) Reply
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
AdaH said... (4/30/12 6:04 PM) Reply
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
CTBarb said... (4/30/12 5:26 PM) Reply
Very nicely done!
ClaireEmily said... (4/30/12 5:11 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review