SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 (top and skirt)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Super cute shirt! I just picked up this pattern today for a Liberty of London print I have and I really appreciate the great review.
7/21/12 6:10 PM
rare said...
Its a really cute blouse! how did you do the FBA w/only front darts? add a horizontal dart?
6/30/12 5:07 PM
Mobycat said...
Great blouse
5/9/12 9:06 PM
cedart1 said...
Inspiring to see how you looked beyond the RTW to create such a beautiful piece. Looks wonderful--congratulations!
5/5/12 9:40 AM
mangoflavor said...
Nice! I especially like the back gathers
5/3/12 1:37 PM
valkyrie01 said...
I love the draping and it looks very romantic! Love the neckline. I would not be hard on yourself for going with your knowledge of past construction of New Look blouses in this regard. I go through the same thing working with a handful of deigns I love and even so they consistantly have one or two "foibbles" I find myself adjusting because of my body type.
5/1/12 11:11 AM
marec said...
This blouse is so "you" and I love it! The lace yoke is pretty and the print is TDF.
5/1/12 10:46 AM
barebear said...
Thank you everyone! @arianamaniacs: I'm thinking of making this pattern again in the original fabric, but without the adjustments. It really is a pretty print, and I'd still love a floral blouse! :)
5/1/12 10:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like the lace yoke really well. nice job! I love your original enrry fabric too, any new plans for that yet?
5/1/12 4:34 AM
sewtofit said...
Nice job. I like the lace insets.
4/30/12 11:25 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your "muslin" fabric and think you made the right choice in making this into your entry piece. Great job on incorporating what you liked about the RTW and weeding out what you weren't as fussy about. Can't wait to see it in person ... maybe at our next sewing day (HINT!!!)
4/30/12 9:01 PM
CTBarb said...
Congrats! This is so cute...I love the lace yolk. You did a great job! Bravo!
4/30/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now