Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9499 (Unisex Pajamas and knit top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Gennifer
photo

 
 
About Gennifer
AR USA
Member since: 12/2/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/04 11:49 PM
Last Updated:12/9/04 0:15 AM
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/10/04 4:57 AM) Reply
I don't know how many boys would really use that overnight bag! Glad you were able to make the fitting changes you needed. Congratulations!
Steffie said... (12/9/04 9:41 AM) Reply
Sounds like you did a great job modifying this pattern to your liking. I have seen the bag option on a lot of the teen girl patterns - looks like it would be cute for a sleepover.
KathleenS said... (12/9/04 3:36 AM) Reply
My guess is that the bag is intended to keep the PJs in. Though personally I've never been that tidy. It sounds like you're off to a good start with sewing. A T-shirt or a simple skirt might be a good next step.
Gennifer said... (12/9/04 0:09 AM) Reply
Just so everyone doesn't think I'm a moron, I was unaware that the "purse" pattern is actually more like a overnight bag...wow, I feel pretty dumb...but thanks to other reviews of this pattern, I know better! LOL!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other HMP-250

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6760

photo
by: aaltje

Review