SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9499 (Unisex Pajamas and knit top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Gennifer
photo

 
 
About Gennifer
AR USA
Member since: 12/2/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/04 11:49 PM
Last Updated:12/9/04 0:15 AM
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/10/04 4:57 AM) Reply
I don't know how many boys would really use that overnight bag! Glad you were able to make the fitting changes you needed. Congratulations!
Steffie said... (12/9/04 9:41 AM) Reply
Sounds like you did a great job modifying this pattern to your liking. I have seen the bag option on a lot of the teen girl patterns - looks like it would be cute for a sleepover.
KathleenS said... (12/9/04 3:36 AM) Reply
My guess is that the bag is intended to keep the PJs in. Though personally I've never been that tidy. It sounds like you're off to a good start with sewing. A T-shirt or a simple skirt might be a good next step.
Gennifer said... (12/9/04 0:09 AM) Reply
Just so everyone doesn't think I'm a moron, I was unaware that the "purse" pattern is actually more like a overnight bag...wow, I feel pretty dumb...but thanks to other reviews of this pattern, I know better! LOL!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details