Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9499 (Unisex Pajamas and knit top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Gennifer
photo

 
 
About Gennifer
AR USA
Member since: 12/2/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/04 11:49 PM
Last Updated:12/9/04 0:15 AM
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/10/04 4:57 AM) Reply
I don't know how many boys would really use that overnight bag! Glad you were able to make the fitting changes you needed. Congratulations!
Steffie said... (12/9/04 9:41 AM) Reply
Sounds like you did a great job modifying this pattern to your liking. I have seen the bag option on a lot of the teen girl patterns - looks like it would be cute for a sleepover.
KathleenS said... (12/9/04 3:36 AM) Reply
My guess is that the bag is intended to keep the PJs in. Though personally I've never been that tidy. It sounds like you're off to a good start with sewing. A T-shirt or a simple skirt might be a good next step.
Gennifer said... (12/9/04 0:09 AM) Reply
Just so everyone doesn't think I'm a moron, I was unaware that the "purse" pattern is actually more like a overnight bag...wow, I feel pretty dumb...but thanks to other reviews of this pattern, I know better! LOL!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details