SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
5/1/12 10:14 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - I love the fabric!
5/1/12 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
5/1/12 11:07 PM
carolyn101 said...
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
5/2/12 0:50 AM
prttynpnk said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 7:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
5/2/12 7:21 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
5/2/12 8:11 AM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
5/2/12 8:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
5/4/12 11:10 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
5/5/12 3:54 PM
LizJaneB said...
Just lovely
5/14/12 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6570

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1003

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now