SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Just lovely
5/14/12 8:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
5/5/12 3:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
5/4/12 11:10 AM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
5/2/12 8:44 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
5/2/12 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
5/2/12 7:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 7:19 AM
carolyn101 said...
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
5/2/12 0:50 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
5/1/12 11:07 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - I love the fabric!
5/1/12 10:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
5/1/12 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
No Pattern Used Kilt

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now