SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 206 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said... (5/14/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Just lovely
VirginiasDghter said... (5/5/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
Raye Ann said... (5/4/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
nicegirl said... (5/2/12 8:44 AM) Reply
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
Picnicfan said... (5/2/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
cleverkitty said... (5/2/12 7:21 AM) Reply
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
prttynpnk said... (5/2/12 7:19 AM) Reply
So pretty!
carolyn101 said... (5/2/12 0:50 AM) Reply
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
Christas said... (5/1/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
stitchywitch said... (5/1/12 10:52 PM) Reply
So cute - I love the fabric!
Lori V said... (5/1/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details