SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
5/1/12 10:14 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - I love the fabric!
5/1/12 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
5/1/12 11:07 PM
carolyn101 said...
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
5/2/12 0:50 AM
prttynpnk said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 7:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
5/2/12 7:21 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
5/2/12 8:11 AM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
5/2/12 8:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
5/4/12 11:10 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
5/5/12 3:54 PM
LizJaneB said...
Just lovely
5/14/12 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now