SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 177 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said... (5/14/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Just lovely
VirginiasDghter said... (5/5/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
Raye Ann said... (5/4/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
nicegirl said... (5/2/12 8:44 AM) Reply
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
Picnicfan said... (5/2/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
cleverkitty said... (5/2/12 7:21 AM) Reply
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
prttynpnk said... (5/2/12 7:19 AM) Reply
So pretty!
carolyn101 said... (5/2/12 0:50 AM) Reply
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
Christas said... (5/1/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
stitchywitch said... (5/1/12 10:52 PM) Reply
So cute - I love the fabric!
Lori V said... (5/1/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details