Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1913 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 199 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 235 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said... (5/14/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Just lovely
VirginiasDghter said... (5/5/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Cute dress. So patriotic looking with the red, white and blue colors! Born in the USA.....nice work!
Raye Ann said... (5/4/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Completely adorable! I love the tie front style.
nicegirl said... (5/2/12 8:44 AM) Reply
So adorable! Just love the retro style.
Picnicfan said... (5/2/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Your dress is lovely. I have this pattern and would also want to line the whole dress and not just the bodice as instructed. I'm not quite sure if I should line the bodice and skirt separately and then join them at the waistband, so I wonder how you did it.
cleverkitty said... (5/2/12 7:21 AM) Reply
oh so fun and upbeat, I love the print it wakes you up saying I want to have fun or in the case of work I'm going to get a lot done. Good idea with the ties and that collar is most clever. Like you said the rest of the views would make great dresses too and not one would look the same. I really like this pattern. You have a beautiful dress!!!!
prttynpnk said... (5/2/12 7:19 AM) Reply
So pretty!
carolyn101 said... (5/2/12 0:50 AM) Reply
Nice job. I like that you can personalize these project runway patterns and re-make them for a different look. Your finishing looks perfect too! Lovely.
Christas said... (5/1/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! It looks very pretty on you!
stitchywitch said... (5/1/12 10:52 PM) Reply
So cute - I love the fabric!
Lori V said... (5/1/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: Berniejh

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details