SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8789 (Dress and Cummerbund)

20 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 933
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 899
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tanyamaile said...
Love the fabric!
4/1/13 3:52 PM
seeRsew said...
love how you used the fabric! cute!
5/4/12 7:09 PM
HDWen said...
Very stunning fabric and you look like a million bucks in this!!! It shows your great curves off, love the large flowing skirt section - This really is a terrific look on you! OH read you snatched up the LAST 4 Yards of that fabric -- great find!
5/3/12 12:59 PM
KatC83 said...
You look amazing in this! And I really like your fabric choice.
5/3/12 6:22 AM
Margaret said...
Great job, love the stripe pattern on this!
5/3/12 5:47 AM
jannw said...
what a pretty summer dress! Great colors on you!
5/3/12 0:00 AM
EliseMarie said...
Fabulous! Love the dress, it looks great on you.
5/2/12 11:53 PM
babbling brook said...
You look beyond amazing in this!!!
5/2/12 9:54 PM
ChristineX said...
WOW, I love the dress!! It's a great look on you!
5/2/12 4:11 PM
karen n said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 3:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Love this! I definitely need to sew this pattern up. Yours is lovely.
5/2/12 1:41 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress! Love the style and fabric... you look great!
5/2/12 1:12 PM
happytobehere said...
I like it! Hope it's not inappropriate to say so, but you've got great legs!
5/2/12 1:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
so very nice! love it!
5/2/12 12:41 PM
CJgal said...
I love love love this plaid you picked out, I have been on a major paid kick lately and this one is superb! You look great, very pretty dress!
5/2/12 12:13 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cute as a button! I've always shied away from madras prints and plaids but you pull it off with aplomb.
5/2/12 12:01 PM
Vivienne said...
You look great in this dress - the bright colours and silhouette really suit you.
5/2/12 11:13 AM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
5/2/12 10:47 AM
lakaribane said...
What a fantastic print! I did NOT recognize the pattern at all. I think you've found the way to give Vintage patterns a new twist!
5/2/12 10:27 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this on you. Great job
5/2/12 9:47 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute summer dress, like the fabric and the belt!
5/2/12 9:30 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I have this pattern and I've been dying to find the perfect fabric for it.
5/2/12 8:03 AM
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the dress! Actually, it's awesome!
5/2/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Drafted from RTW 0001

photo
by: Mosews2

Review