SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8789 (Dress and Cummerbund)

19 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the dress! Actually, it's awesome!
5/2/12 1:32 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I have this pattern and I've been dying to find the perfect fabric for it.
5/2/12 8:03 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute summer dress, like the fabric and the belt!
5/2/12 9:30 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this on you. Great job
5/2/12 9:47 AM
lakaribane said...
What a fantastic print! I did NOT recognize the pattern at all. I think you've found the way to give Vintage patterns a new twist!
5/2/12 10:27 AM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
5/2/12 10:47 AM
Vivienne said...
You look great in this dress - the bright colours and silhouette really suit you.
5/2/12 11:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cute as a button! I've always shied away from madras prints and plaids but you pull it off with aplomb.
5/2/12 12:01 PM
CJgal said...
I love love love this plaid you picked out, I have been on a major paid kick lately and this one is superb! You look great, very pretty dress!
5/2/12 12:13 PM
ggf2005 said...
so very nice! love it!
5/2/12 12:41 PM
happytobehere said...
I like it! Hope it's not inappropriate to say so, but you've got great legs!
5/2/12 1:09 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress! Love the style and fabric... you look great!
5/2/12 1:12 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Love this! I definitely need to sew this pattern up. Yours is lovely.
5/2/12 1:41 PM
karen n said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 3:04 PM
ChristineX said...
WOW, I love the dress!! It's a great look on you!
5/2/12 4:11 PM
babbling brook said...
You look beyond amazing in this!!!
5/2/12 9:54 PM
EliseMarie said...
Fabulous! Love the dress, it looks great on you.
5/2/12 11:53 PM
jannw said...
what a pretty summer dress! Great colors on you!
5/3/12 0:00 AM
Margaret said...
Great job, love the stripe pattern on this!
5/3/12 5:47 AM
KatC83 said...
You look amazing in this! And I really like your fabric choice.
5/3/12 6:22 AM
HDWen said...
Very stunning fabric and you look like a million bucks in this!!! It shows your great curves off, love the large flowing skirt section - This really is a terrific look on you! OH read you snatched up the LAST 4 Yards of that fabric -- great find!
5/3/12 12:59 PM
seeRsew said...
love how you used the fabric! cute!
5/4/12 7:09 PM
tanyamaile said...
Love the fabric!
4/1/13 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
New Look 6822

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now