SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:nightowlgal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nightowlgalstar
ID USA
Member since: 10/12/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/2/12 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Just beautiful!
5/5/12 3:48 PM
nightowlgal said...
I could take some pictures of the inside, but I'll have to figure out how to link to an online album. That will have to be a next week thing though as I'm leaving on a trip at 5:30am tomorrow!
5/4/12 2:19 AM
salsera7 said...
You did such a wonderful job!
5/3/12 3:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! Your daughter looks beautiful. Great job on the dress.
5/3/12 10:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
You did a fabulous job on your daughter's dress! She looks very happy in it too! Just absolutely stunning!
5/3/12 8:03 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. Excellent review. Can we see pics of the inside?
5/3/12 1:04 AM
nightowlgal said...
Ryan's Mom -- I got the appliques at our local fabric store (Caledonia Fabrics). I bought 12 of them, but used only 5 of them in their original full size. I cut the rest up to fill in. In order to keep the sequins and beads from falling off, I glued a piece of silk organza to each back first, over the stitching. I glued the pieces on with Fabric-Tac, and it was awesome! It dried quickly, and the hold is strong. I had planned to use the glue just to hold them in place while I sewed the edges, but I was able to skip the sewing altogether!
5/2/12 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/2/12 7:01 PM
magpie57 said...
A wonderful gown. I made my first waist stay this spring. It worked very well. Do you use grosgrain ribbon? The young lady wearing it said it tended to twirl at the top of the dress and she had to pull it back a couple of times. I wondered if the gg ribbon has a grain to it?
5/2/12 3:51 PM
norie creates said...
She looks very beautiful! I'd love to see closer pics of the beading! You did an amazing job.
5/2/12 1:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful dress! And where did you get the sequined appliques? Do tell :) .
5/2/12 1:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful work and love the color
5/2/12 1:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! Nice job on her dress. Thank you for the detailed review of your work.
5/2/12 12:36 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, looks like she bought it off the rack! Great job!!
5/2/12 12:31 PM
Morisot said...
So pretty. Beautifully done.
5/2/12 9:45 AM
SewRaeMe said...
It looks perfect! Love the colour!
5/2/12 9:33 AM
RobbieK said...
beautiful daughter, beautiful dress!
5/2/12 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: SewWil

Review