Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8766 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 720 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nightowlgal
photo
Friend of PR
About nightowlgalstar
ID USA
Member since: 10/12/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/2/12 1:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
beautiful daughter, beautiful dress!
5/2/12 2:05 AM
SewRaeMe said...
It looks perfect! Love the colour!
5/2/12 9:33 AM
Morisot said...
So pretty. Beautifully done.
5/2/12 9:45 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, looks like she bought it off the rack! Great job!!
5/2/12 12:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! Nice job on her dress. Thank you for the detailed review of your work.
5/2/12 12:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful work and love the color
5/2/12 1:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful dress! And where did you get the sequined appliques? Do tell :) .
5/2/12 1:43 PM
norie creates said...
She looks very beautiful! I'd love to see closer pics of the beading! You did an amazing job.
5/2/12 1:53 PM
magpie57 said...
A wonderful gown. I made my first waist stay this spring. It worked very well. Do you use grosgrain ribbon? The young lady wearing it said it tended to twirl at the top of the dress and she had to pull it back a couple of times. I wondered if the gg ribbon has a grain to it?
5/2/12 3:51 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/2/12 7:01 PM
nightowlgal said...
Ryan's Mom -- I got the appliques at our local fabric store (Caledonia Fabrics). I bought 12 of them, but used only 5 of them in their original full size. I cut the rest up to fill in. In order to keep the sequins and beads from falling off, I glued a piece of silk organza to each back first, over the stitching. I glued the pieces on with Fabric-Tac, and it was awesome! It dried quickly, and the hold is strong. I had planned to use the glue just to hold them in place while I sewed the edges, but I was able to skip the sewing altogether!
5/2/12 11:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. Excellent review. Can we see pics of the inside?
5/3/12 1:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
You did a fabulous job on your daughter's dress! She looks very happy in it too! Just absolutely stunning!
5/3/12 8:03 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! Your daughter looks beautiful. Great job on the dress.
5/3/12 10:45 AM
salsera7 said...
You did such a wonderful job!
5/3/12 3:47 PM
nightowlgal said...
I could take some pictures of the inside, but I'll have to figure out how to link to an online album. That will have to be a next week thing though as I'm leaving on a trip at 5:30am tomorrow!
5/4/12 2:19 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Just beautiful!
5/5/12 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us