Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8661 (Summer travel bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 437 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 10:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. I love the purse.
5/2/12 10:54 PM
EliseMarie said...
Gorgeous bag! I love that it is leather.
5/2/12 11:34 PM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
frame said...
Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 1:07 AM
Dilliander said...
You did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional and a lovely colour.
5/3/12 3:22 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am impressed. Your bag is beautifully made, it looks really classy.
5/3/12 5:40 AM
zuzu_petal said...
In awe. I have a fear of sewing leather. Hoping this will motivate me to just go for it. Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 6:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Coach better be looking over their shoulder... you're coming at them head on... fabulous!
5/3/12 8:36 AM
SewWil said...
Impressive! Your bag is beautiful. Great job!
5/3/12 9:54 AM
RLL said...
That is gorgeous!
5/3/12 11:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I love making bags.
5/3/12 11:36 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your bag! It looks professionally made.
5/3/12 12:09 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and I really like all of your mods--you've created the perfect handbag.
5/3/12 12:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful. The leather is luscious and perfect for the pattern. Great job.
5/3/12 10:42 PM
Chris Bryant said...
Great job. Your review has inspired me to try my hand at sewing leather.
5/4/12 6:52 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful bag. So talented! I have a lot of leather I have been timid about sewing.
5/4/12 8:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Are you kidding me??? Unbelievably fabulous project!
5/4/12 10:44 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Wow! I'm so impressed with your leather sewing skills. This looks awesome!
5/4/12 1:49 PM
YarnJourney said...
Exquisite! Your bag is beautiful. Now I want a red leather bag too.
5/6/12 9:45 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely lovely-I am so impressed.
7/18/12 2:56 PM
Hilary said...
Great reviews for all of these bags-thank you! I think the red one is my favorite! Well I like the cognac one too :P Thanks for all the tips!
1/11/14 7:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us