SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Summer travel bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great reviews for all of these bags-thank you! I think the red one is my favorite! Well I like the cognac one too :P Thanks for all the tips!
1/11/14 7:51 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely lovely-I am so impressed.
7/18/12 2:56 PM
YarnJourney said...
Exquisite! Your bag is beautiful. Now I want a red leather bag too.
5/6/12 9:45 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Wow! I'm so impressed with your leather sewing skills. This looks awesome!
5/4/12 1:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Are you kidding me??? Unbelievably fabulous project!
5/4/12 10:44 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful bag. So talented! I have a lot of leather I have been timid about sewing.
5/4/12 8:03 AM
CrisB said...
Great job. Your review has inspired me to try my hand at sewing leather.
5/4/12 6:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful. The leather is luscious and perfect for the pattern. Great job.
5/3/12 10:42 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and I really like all of your mods--you've created the perfect handbag.
5/3/12 12:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your bag! It looks professionally made.
5/3/12 12:09 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I love making bags.
5/3/12 11:36 AM
RLL said...
That is gorgeous!
5/3/12 11:24 AM
SewWil said...
Impressive! Your bag is beautiful. Great job!
5/3/12 9:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Coach better be looking over their shoulder... you're coming at them head on... fabulous!
5/3/12 8:36 AM
zuzu_petal said...
In awe. I have a fear of sewing leather. Hoping this will motivate me to just go for it. Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 6:50 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am impressed. Your bag is beautifully made, it looks really classy.
5/3/12 5:40 AM
Dilliander said...
You did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional and a lovely colour.
5/3/12 3:22 AM
frame said...
Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 1:07 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
EliseMarie said...
Gorgeous bag! I love that it is leather.
5/2/12 11:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. I love the purse.
5/2/12 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now